[Plugin]T2H_BuildingStructureTools2.2.4 in20141207

[Plugin]T2H_BuildingStructureTools2.2.4 in20141207

Postby tak2hata » Sun Mar 13, 2011 7:34 pm

Building structure tool for Sketchup
Draw Structures and Modify Easy.
I strongly recommend using this plugin on sketchup v8 higher.
General disclaimer
I MAKES NO GUARANTEE OF VALIDITY about this script.
Please use this script at your own risk.

Update to Version 2.2.0 in2014.11.16:Apply IFC Classification in Sketchup2015 higher.
Update to Version 2.2.1 in2014.11.22:Some bugs fixed.Change the sample profile files to have no extension
name.
Update to Version 2.2.4 in2014.12.07:Some bugfix and Improve the profile selector.and "Mwall" Work well on MacOSX.

Plugin name changed to "T2H_Building_Structure_Tool" in V1.9.7.
So please remove older "Building_Structure_Tool" files in your plugin folder.
But they are able to exist togethr,because they are different name space in ruby code.
    ####Notice####
    It can not restore the size of webdialog on mac.
    The Sketchup ruby can not read from the file path include the Non-English characters.
    So Please place the profile list file to valid path.
    please download profile list files,and place it valid path.(whitout non-english characters),if you are first at building structure tools plugin.
    And Set that file by the menu "Change Profile List Path".
    Menubar -> "Plugins" -> "T2H_building structure tools" -> "Change Profile List Path"
    I tested this plugin on Sketchup v2015 on windows7,only.
    Axis is very important for BST Entity.
    So,do not change inner axis of BST entity.
    This tool do not apply well to it When Axis modified.

DONWLOAD:
Get the latest version from the PluginStore:
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... ture_tools
or AutoInstall from within SketchUp using the SketchUcation Tools
Nov 16,2014.T2H Building Structure Tool v2.2.0 What's new!

VIDEOS
2014.11.01.T2H Building Structure Tool v2.1.0 What's new.

Sep 28,2014.T2H Building Structure Tool What's new!

Apr 28,2013.Toggle UI(Short / Long )


Mar 09 2013.New function"Create BST Solid From FootPrint"


v1.4beta New Table Editor on Sketchup.


v1.0a Descriptions

V0.56 Install guide.


Explanation of a new function was uploaded to youtube.
I created the PDF of the naming convention of the item "Profile" in the pflist,csv.
pflist csv is a structures list that used in this plugin.
Please have a look.
sample_pflist.zip

****v1.9.6:The Profilelist files are included in sample_pflist folder in plugin folder.
UK Steel Profile list csv created by CTMan!Thanks! :D
how to edit profile list csv:
how to edit_pflist.pdf

profile name schema:
PROFILE_NAME-SCHEMA.pdf

When the problems happen with recent version,please use older version.
Older version(v1.9.7):
building_structure_tool.rbz

Language Translation File (Link to post):
Chinese Traditional Translation txt.Thanks hcltw1963!
French Translation txtThanks chon!
Spanish Translation txtThanks oxer!
lang_zh_cn.txt:Chinese 簡体字 translation:
Thanks Guanjin!
German Traslation txtThanks wolfi60!
Russian translation: Thanks Goga63!.

Where download My Building Smart Modeling tool for sketchup
Hole on Solid Tool
http://sketchucation.com/click.php?url=http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewtopic.php?f=323%26amp;t=41582
Building structure tool
http://sketchucation.com/click.php?url=http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewtopic.php?f=323%26amp;t=35798
Solid quantify
http://sketchucation.com/click.php?url=http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewtopic.php?f=323%26amp;t=41120
WHD Parametric Component
Coming soon.

A very huge earthquake hit Japan. 2011.3.11.
This script was exhibited for that encouragement.
And Japan is becoming fine gradually, thanks to your aid.
Thank you very much.
14
Last edited by tak2hata on Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:57 pm, edited 60 times in total.

tak2hata 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby Rich O Brien » Sun Mar 13, 2011 7:46 pm

:thumb:

Excellent
0
There's a frontroom and a backroom....reverse faces
User avatar
Rich O Brien 
Administrator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby Frederik » Sun Mar 13, 2011 8:42 pm

Haven't downloaded this plugin - yet - but it looks really interesting... :thumb:
tak2hata wrote:If you feel this tool useful then I want you to donate for 2011 Japanese Earthquake and Tsunamim,please.
It will cheer us strongly.

I feel deeply sorry for all the Japaneese families affected by this tragic event...
What a great idea to give donations to 2011 Japanese Earthquake and Tsunamim...

NB! Please ensure that any website you donate to is official and genuine...!!!
Anybody here know a good site, besides International Red Cross or your local Red Cross webpage...??
0
User avatar
Frederik 
Thea Render Support
Thea Render Support
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby d12dozr » Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:53 pm

Here are some legitimate places to donate:
World Vision or text “4japan” to 20222 to send a $10 donation to the group. It will show up on your next mobile phone bill.

The American Red Cross also accepts donations via text message. Text "redcross" to 90999, and you can make a $10 donation to the organization.

Contribute $10 via the Salvation Army - text "japan" or "quake" to 80888.

More contribution info here: http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2011/03/13/ts ... lp/?hpt=T1
0
3D Printing with SketchUp Book
http://goo.gl/f7ooYh

d12dozr 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby utiler » Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:59 pm

I'm with you Frederik. The Earthquake in Japan is horrific. The images broadcast around the world defy belief.....
tak2hata, I am glad to hear you are OK. Be sure to provide us a credible ste to donate too; I will be more than happy too.

Take care,

Andrew
0
purpose/expression/purpose/....
User avatar
utiler 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby dtrarch » Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:54 pm

Dear tak2hata

Needless to say out hearts go out to the people of Japan and most personally to yourself as an example of generosity and the goodness of your people.

World Vision and the Red Cross are secure recommends to send help to.
Thank you for giving us all a heads up to help.
We pray for you all.

David Rich Architect
aka dtrarch
0

dtrarch 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby watkins » Mon Mar 14, 2011 12:06 am

For those in the UK, here is a news bulletin from the Disasters Emergency Committee:

http://www.dec.org.uk/item/497

They point to the Red Cross as the most competent organisation to help in a developed country like Japan:

http://www.redcross.org.uk/japantsunami ... 4QodTisEDA

Save The Children have also launched an appeal:

http://www.savethechildren.org.uk/en/ja ... =A11038054

Regards,
Bob
0

watkins 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby tak2hata » Mon Mar 14, 2011 5:16 am

Thank you a lot.
At present, because I am away from a horrible place,I am safe.

Please use this plug-in without holding back because it is completely free.
It is hope that it is the most insufficient in Japan now.
The following are donation. :)

Hi,d12dozr and watkins.
"Red Cross" is a famous group also in Japan.
That is one of best choices.
And the site made by Google also accepts donation.
http://goo.gl/saigai
If you have google wallet,it is easy to donate.

Thanks!
0
-----------
by TAK2HATA

tak2hata 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby howardhong » Mon Mar 14, 2011 11:44 am

i'm in seoul, korea
i got a lot of photos from japan
it's really,really big disaster

we korean people's now gethering a donations for japanese
and rescue team of 200 with 3 military aircraft was sent this morning
and tanker ship of LNG is ready to start

lets pray for japanese people
0

howardhong 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby maxosmedia » Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:41 pm

Code: Select all
Error Loading File building_structure_tool.rb
no such file to load -- building_structure_tool\tst_main.rb


MacOSX SU8
0

maxosmedia 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby maxosmedia » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:00 pm

Can`t click "Next point". Any tool.
Tools don`t work now on Mac

MacOSX SU8
0

maxosmedia 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby TIG » Mon Mar 14, 2011 2:03 pm

maxosmedia wrote:
Code: Select all
Error Loading File building_structure_tool.rb
no such file to load -- building_structure_tool\tst_main.rb

MacOSX SU8

I suspect you have misinstalled from the zip file.
When a script comes in a zip file you usually get one script [.rb] file and a folder containing everything else that the rb file 'loads' or needs to work.
The 'loose' rb file and the folder MUST be put into your Plugins folder exactly as they are arranged in the zip file.
Do not move files from the subfolder into the Plugins folder.
This shows the only two additional things that you should have in your Plugins folder after the installation.
Capture.PNG
If you have put some of the files in Plugins that should actually be in the subfolder then please move/remove as needed...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby gistman » Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:38 pm

Seems like a fantastic tool, although I can't get it to work- "Can`t click "Next point". Any tool." Same as maxosmedia. I'm using windows XP with SU v7 and reloaded it as TIG suggested. I was wondering if there is conflict with another plug-in? Just a guess as I have no experience writing ruby.
0

gistman 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby maxosmedia » Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:03 pm

TIG wrote:
maxosmedia wrote:
Code: Select all
Error Loading File building_structure_tool.rb
no such file to load -- building_structure_tool\tst_main.rb

MacOSX SU8

I suspect you have misinstalled from the zip file.
When a script comes in a zip file you usually get one script [.rb] file and a folder containing everything else that the rb file 'loads' or needs to work.
The 'loose' rb file and the folder MUST be put into your Plugins folder exactly as they are arranged in the zip file.
Do not move files from the subfolder into the Plugins folder.
This shows the only two additional things that you should have in your Plugins folder after the installation.
Capture.PNG
If you have put some of the files in Plugins that should actually be in the subfolder then please move/remove as needed...


TIG, Thank you! I just did. Therefore, no error at this point. Error may be found in document building_structure_tool.rb strings 5—10:

require 'building_structure_tool\tst_main.rb'
require 'building_structure_tool\tst_extend_to_face.rb'
require 'building_structure_tool\tst_extend_to_structure.rb'
require 'building_structure_tool\tst_chamfer_structures.rb'
require 'building_structure_tool\tst_grow_to_structure.rb'
require 'building_structure_tool\tst_grow_to_face.rb'


These lines contain a "\" instead of the "/" for macintosh file system.


If I correct the document building_structure_tool.rb, the tool is loaded with no error messages, but the tool does not work!
Can`t click "Next point"
0

maxosmedia 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby tak2hata » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:07 am

Hi, TIG and maxosmedia.
Thank you for helping.
I am out now.
I will correct it after.
I will investigate the cause.

Please wait for a while.
0
-----------
by TAK2HATA

tak2hata 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby Bob James » Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:35 am

gistman wrote:Seems like a fantastic tool, although I can't get it to work- "Can`t click "Next point". Any tool."

Same for me.
0
i7-4930K 3.4Ghz, 2x GTX780 6GB, 32GB DDR3-1600 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 500GB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro, X-keys XK-60
User avatar
Bob James 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby paddyclown » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:24 am

Bob James wrote:
gistman wrote:Seems like a fantastic tool, although I can't get it to work- "Can`t click "Next point". Any tool."

Same for me.


yeh, me too :-(, no second click possible, (SU pro 8 on Vista platform)....
0

paddyclown 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby TIG » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:41 am

I have now loaded the tool and get the same problems...
Here are two 'tweaked' files that work.
Replace one in Plugins and the other in the tool's own subfolder.
I have swapped the \ to / in the 'require' statements.
I have trapped a 'read_default' error. The author having used/tested the tool for some time won't have realized that his code crashed if a particular registry entry was missing [probably as he had written that entry ages ago in earlier tested code], but because it crashes at the start the entry never gets written ! In 'tst_main', at line #123, I've added a trap so there is no crash and it now works, writing the needed registry entry the first time you use the tool, and so all is now well...
building_structure_tool.rb
tst_main.rb
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.1(beta)

Postby macannurc » Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:31 pm

thanks to both tak2hata & Tig :ugeek:

:berserk: I can finally test it, and it seems a plugin with great potential :sketchstatic:

Google SketchUp Pro 7 (7.0.10248)
Mac OSX 10.4.11, old PPC G4
0

macannurc 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby tak2hata » Tue Mar 15, 2011 2:20 pm

Thanks TIG!
Thank you for helping.
It was not hit on at all where I am necessary to put up the hand.
It was doubted that it was a problem of the inch in my conception.
Now It work with your help!

EDIT: by TIG - An updated version of all of the files is now available here...
viewtopic.php?p=315482#p315482

Hi,howardhong!
I'm grad to see you.
Help from Korea and other countries will surely recovers Japan.
Therefore, we also work hard.

Thanks for all!
best regard.
0
-----------
by TAK2HATA

tak2hata 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby Humpmetwice » Tue Mar 15, 2011 4:41 pm

Is there anyway to add beam sizes to this?
0
User avatar
Humpmetwice 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby paddyclown » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:37 pm

just a word: thankyou ! :thumb:

well done guys, a nifty tool is born... maybe you should get together with Goh who does the 1001bit tools ? Between you you may just turn SU into the only fun BIM program out there :-)

all the best...
0

paddyclown 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby TIG » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:54 pm

humpmetwice wrote:Is there anyway to add beam sizes to this?

In the folder 'building_structure_tool' there are two CSV files:

default_pflist.csv contains the steel sizes and standard sizes of other things used in the tool
You can edit those in plain text editor - e.g. around line #151
##STEEL_BEAM,“Sœ¬—À,,,,,,
b15,H-150x75x5x7,,,,matSTEEL,BLACK,BLACK
b19,H-198x99x4.5x7,,,,matSTEEL,BLACK,BLACK

This 'b15' is one country's standard 'code', and the 4 relevant sizes in 'mm', 'material' etc... but you can add your own - just ensure that the ',' count is the same...

You could also add other things like additional items at the end...

Also default_pipelist.csv contains 'tube' code/sizes.
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby Bob James » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:54 pm

TIG wrote:This 'b15' is one country's standard 'code'

Does anyone have a "Rosetta Stone" to convert these codes into USA codes?
0
i7-4930K 3.4Ghz, 2x GTX780 6GB, 32GB DDR3-1600 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 500GB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro, X-keys XK-60
User avatar
Bob James 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby watkins » Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:39 pm

0

watkins 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby TIG » Tue Mar 15, 2011 8:45 pm

Bob James wrote:
TIG wrote:This 'b15' is one country's standard 'code'

Does anyone have a "Rosetta Stone" to convert these codes into USA codes?

try this http://www.structural-drafting-net-expe ... -beam.html ?
My old SteelSections includes most UK/EU sizes... in the txt file...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby watkins » Tue Mar 15, 2011 9:59 pm

Dear TIG,

Where would one find 'ye olde SteelSection.rb'?

Regards,
Bob
0

watkins 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby TIG » Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:34 pm

watkins wrote:...Where would one find 'ye olde SteelSection.rb'?...
Try here http://rhin.crai.archi.fr/rld/plugin_details.php?id=412 [all all good scripts go in the twilight of their years.........]
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby watkins » Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:07 am

Ah, didn't realise that Steels was the same as SteelSection.

Thanks, Bob
0

watkins 
 

Re: [Plugin]Building Structure tools0.2(beta-corrected)

Postby Dave R » Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:41 am

It would appear that this plugin causes the old grayed out menu items. I haven't seen that for awhile but it happened after I installed this one. I've deleted it and I have no problem.
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

If you are the smartest person in the room, you are in the wrong room.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

Next


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Visit our sponsors: