[Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Full Set

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528

Postby TIG » Sat May 28, 2011 12:47 pm

Here's an updated set viewtopic.php?p=217663#p217663
The 'Extrude Edges By Vector To Object' tool has been improved considerably:-
A new algorithm has been added for the intersecting with objects: now walls extend to soffits with additional apex vertices and so on so it extrudes fully to the faces/edges.
'Ghost' extrusions now show intersections as red dots.
The original selection is kept, unless the is group exploded.

Some ES lingvos updated by Defisto [thanks].
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528a

Postby TIG » Sat May 28, 2011 2:10 pm

Here's another update viewtopic.php?p=217663#p217663
The 'Extrude Edges By Vector To Object' tool has additional traps added for rare glitches when a faced edge-selection was used.
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528b

Postby TIG » Sat May 28, 2011 2:30 pm

Here's yet another update viewtopic.php?p=217663#p217663
The 'Extrude Edges By Vector To Object' tool has had a glitch fixed with 'undo' if you'd reversed faces etc...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby TIG » Sat May 28, 2011 5:44 pm

Here's yet another update viewtopic.php?p=217663#p217663
The 'Extrude Edges By Vector To Object' tool has had glitches fixed with 'commit' and extruding faces inside groups to objects outside...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby Wildchild » Sat May 28, 2011 7:16 pm

:berserk: DUUUDE! Exactly what I was talking about!

Here's a few tests:
et1.jpg
et2.jpg
et3.jpg
et4.jpg
et5.jpg


I have a couple more tiny requests to ask, but now i don't have time! :lol:
0
Eternity is very long, especially towards the end. Woody Allen

Wildchild 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby unclex » Sun May 29, 2011 3:01 am

[Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110525 Installed
[Plugin] Shape Bender Beta v0.55 Can't work...
Need Help !!!
ThanX
0

unclex 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby hebeijianke » Sun May 29, 2011 4:25 am

TIG wrote:....

I translate All the plugins in ExtrudeTools into chinese
This is the translation file
0

hebeijianke 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 9:55 am

unclex wrote:[Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110525 Installed
[Plugin] Shape Bender Beta v0.55 Can't work...
Need Help !!!
ThanX

I [and many others] have both toolsets installed without any interconnected problems :?
Can you explain the nature of the problem a bit more ?
Are there any error messages [either at startup or when it's run with the Ruby Console open]? if so please post them here, or perhaps more logically in the ShapeBender thread, as that's the broken tool.
Nothing has changed between recent versions of the EEby... tools that I could think might affect ShapeBender in any way. that tool itself has been around for some time...
Please check you have progressbar.rb installed in the Plugins folder [available free from Smustard.com] - this is a frequent cause of tools failing that need it [it's not needed for any of the EEby... tools though!]
:?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 9:56 am

hebeijianke wrote:
TIG wrote:....

I translate All the plugins in ExtrudeTools into chinese
This is the translation file

Thanks
I'll include them with the next update of the toolset.
Meanwhile Chinese locale users can install them into the TIGtools folder and feedback...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby Jim » Sun May 29, 2011 10:47 am

Hi TIG,

Shouldn't there be a Toolbar? I don't see it. I have all the EEb Tools in the Plugins menu, but no Extrusion* in Toolbars.
0
Hi

Jim 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 11:06 am

There should be a file in ../Plugins/ #extrusionToolbar.rb makes the Toolbar/Sub-Menu.
It starts with a '#' so it loads first - it then checks to see if any of the possible EEby...rb files exist and if so it adds the 'Extrusion Tools' toolbar referenced as '$extrusionToolbar' and an 'Extrusion Tools' submenu referenced as '$extrusionToolsSubmenu'. As each of the EEby...rb files loads it checks for these $ references and if they don't exist then there is no toolbar/button and the tool's menu item is added direct to Plugins-menu rather than into a subfolder...
Your screen-shot suggests that #extrusionToolbar.rb is missing as there's no 'Extrusion Tools' submenu ??
Note that the EEby... tools also 'require' deBabelizer.rb ?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby Jim » Sun May 29, 2011 11:11 am

TIG wrote:Your screen-shot suggests that #extrusionToolbar.rb is missing as there's no 'Extrusion Tools' submenu ??


Ah, I renamed it without the #. Guess I can't do that.
0
Hi

Jim 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 11:13 am

Jim wrote:
TIG wrote:Your screen-shot suggests that #extrusionToolbar.rb is missing as there's no 'Extrusion Tools' submenu ??


Ah, I renamed it without the #. Guess I can't do that.
NO! It needs to load before the other tools so they find the toolbar/submenu ready-made...
The existence of the EEby...rb tools are checked by it 'by name' so renaming all of those would also stop the toolbar/submenu getting created...
Its filename doesn't have to start with a #, it just needs to list somewhere before the other tools in alphanumeric order... I use a leading # on the name of for my tools if I want it to load early - like the '#HolePunchTool.rb', as I want its items high up on the context-menu listings...
:roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110528c

Postby Jim » Sun May 29, 2011 11:16 am

And I use C:\Plugins rather than the default so I can share plugins between versions. EEbX isn't portable in that way either.

Thanks.
0
Hi

Jim 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby Jim » Sun May 29, 2011 11:32 am

I made these mods to make it portable:

starting @ ~ line 50

Code: Select all
    eePlugins.each{|plugin|
   path = File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__), plugin+".rb")
   #if Sketchup.find_support_file(plugin+".rb","Plugins/")
   if File.exists?(path)
       gotPlugin=true
       break
   end#if
    }
0
Hi

Jim 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 11:36 am

Here's an updated set viewtopic.php?p=217663#p217663

The tool now makes the Extrusion Tools toolbar/submenu even if the various .rb files are not located in the standard ../Plugins/ folder and are loaded from elsewhere [it now uses File.dirname(__FILE__) rather than the .find_support_file() which is limited to a standard set of folders]. It just requires that all of the files [including those in the ../TIGtools/ submenu] are kept in the same relative locations rather than the previous absolute ../Plugins/ location...

It also includes the latest Chinese lingvo files, thanks to 'hebeijianke'...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 11:37 am

Jim wrote:I made these mods to make it portable:

starting @ ~ line 50

Code: Select all
    eePlugins.each{|plugin|
   path = File.join(File.dirname(__FILE__), plugin+".rb")
   #if Sketchup.find_support_file(plugin+".rb","Plugins/")
   if File.exists?(path)
       gotPlugin=true
       break
   end#if
    }
I had just made very similar changes - you posted as I uploaded it - see updated set... :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby Jim » Sun May 29, 2011 11:40 am

Frequent updates are another advantage of using a shared Plugins folder! :lol:

Thanks again.
0
Hi

Jim 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby TIG » Sun May 29, 2011 11:41 am

Jim wrote:Frequent updates are another advantage of using a shared Plugins folder! :lol:
I think I'm done for a while on updating this tool... :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby unclex » Sun May 29, 2011 12:51 pm

Sorry , my mistake
the reason is another Plugins
Thanx for ur replied
0

unclex 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby manson666 » Fri Jun 03, 2011 2:29 pm

I'm new Sketchup user
now learning it
I founded out sketchup plug in is strong tool

thx share
0

manson666 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby openhatch » Fri Jun 03, 2011 10:47 pm

If I haven't said this before, awesome tools, thx. :thumb:

This doesn't play well with SketchyPhysics; this newest version won't extrude edges by rails successfully if SketchyPhysics is installed. So I keep the two installed in different versions of Sketchup. :(
0

openhatch 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby TIG » Sat Jun 04, 2011 9:24 am

openhatch wrote:If I haven't said this before, awesome tools, thx. :thumb:

This doesn't play well with SketchyPhysics; this newest version won't extrude edges by rails successfully if SketchyPhysics is installed. So I keep the two installed in different versions of Sketchup. :(

I know about the SketchyPhysics issue - it can also affect other tools... viewtopic.php?p=300111#p300111
The fix is relatively simple BUT it means recoding a few lines in one of the SketchyPhysics rubies...
viewtopic.php?p=300105#p300105
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby Destors » Sun Jun 05, 2011 7:37 am

How i need to make these things, help me please :)

0

Destors 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby openhatch » Sun Jun 05, 2011 7:43 am

TIG wrote:I know about the SketchyPhysics issue - it can also affect other tools...


Okay, I knew you knew; I guess I might have clarified I was wondering if it's an outstanding problem (I hadn't read those posts you link to here). But the fix you link to will do (assuming it works, as I haven't tried it yet), thanks!
0

openhatch 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby billychaics » Tue Jun 07, 2011 12:36 pm

Thanks guys this is extremely good plugin that i was looking for so long
0

billychaics 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby doraemon79 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 10:47 am

Wonderful tool....
0

doraemon79 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby rock1 » Mon Aug 08, 2011 9:30 am

this toolset is a bit complicated for usage for a novice like me. I'm getting some unexpected results. Are there any video tutorials :roll:
0
Signature removed by SCF Admin

rock1 
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby majid » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:41 pm

ow... it jumps out of Sketchup with no error message!!! (almost half of tools!!!! eebe , eebf,eebfs, EEbR)
0
My V-Ray book for architects: https://goo.gl/cz1oRc
User avatar
majid 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] ExtrudeTools - Zipped Set 20110529

Postby TIG » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:32 pm

Majid
Have you installed any new Plugins lately?
Try disabling them temporarily and see if that helps.
Do you get any error messages in the Ruby Console before the 'crash'?
If you do find the culprit let use know asap.
:?
Have you tried repair/reinstall Sketchup and/or reinstalling the Extrusion tools again...
This is weird :?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BlackAura, kenysc, uthem, VRAI and 11 guests

Visit our sponsors: