JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby optimaforever » Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:30 pm

Hello all,

I just installed the JHS powerbar in SU 2020 Pro and so far, I got one bug (but an annoying one):
When I use EXTRUDE LINE (by Didier Bur), SU hangs when trying to extrude more than one line at once.
Previously, I had no problem doing that (2015 2016 2017 2018 2019).
Now I must be aware that SU crashes (or hangs for eternity) when doing that.
1

optimaforever 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby rv1974 » Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:23 pm

almost for sure you have faulty linework
0

rv1974 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby optimaforever » Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:33 pm

rv1974 wrote:almost for sure you have faulty linework

Did you try? trace 2 separate lines and try to extrude them?
0

optimaforever 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby rv1974 » Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:19 am

it's ok on several PC's (I use independent (from powerbar) same-named plugin BTW.
0

rv1974 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby optimaforever » Sat Feb 08, 2020 11:21 am

Ah thanks. I'll try to install it independently.
0

optimaforever 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby Kiranbabu » Tue Apr 07, 2020 1:52 pm

Hi,...

i am trying to install JHS Powerbar for sketchup 2020 ..but is show errore message

Error Loading File /Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/jhs/_jhs_powerbar/jhs_powerbar_menux.rb
Error: #<SyntaxError: /Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/jhs/_jhs_powerbar/jhs_powerbar_menux.rb:298: Invalid return in class/module body
return if not settings.include?("tr...
^~~~~~>
/Applications/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp.app/Contents/Resources/Content/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `require'
/Applications/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp.app/Contents/Resources/Content/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `load'
/Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/_jhs01_powerbar.rb:16:in `register_extension'
/Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/_jhs01_powerbar.rb:16:in `<module:JHS_powerbar>'
/Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/_jhs01_powerbar.rb:8:in `<module:Max_Coppoletta>'
/Users/froyobabu/Library/Application Support/SketchUp 2020/SketchUp/Plugins/_jhs01_powerbar.rb:7:in `<top (required)>'

can you hlpe me how to fix this
3

Kiranbabu 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby gavin712 » Sat May 30, 2020 7:08 pm

optimaforever wrote:Hello all,

I just installed the JHS powerbar in SU 2020 Pro and so far, I got one bug (but an annoying one):
When I use EXTRUDE LINE (by Didier Bur), SU hangs when trying to extrude more than one line at once.
Previously, I had no problem doing that (2015 2016 2017 2018 2019).
Now I must be aware that SU crashes (or hangs for eternity) when doing that.





I MET THE SAME QUESTION,HAVE U SOLVED THE QUESTION?
0

gavin712 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby Dave R » Sun May 31, 2020 3:30 am

gavin712 wrote:I MET THE SAME QUESTION,HAVE U SOLVED THE QUESTION?


What version of SketchUp are you using? Your profile says you are using SketchUp 8. Is that correct? If not please update your profile.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby pilou » Sun May 31, 2020 9:08 am

In more general cases about Didier Bur's Plugins i am affraid that he will not more update them! :ugeek: From 2020...and following!
0
Frenchy Pilou
Is beautiful that please without concept!
Speedy Galerie
User avatar
pilou 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby TIG » Sun May 31, 2020 3:22 pm

Kiranbabu wrote:Hi,...
i am trying to install JHS Powerbar for sketchup 2020 ..but is show errore message

There are two versions of the JHS Powerbar extension.
The version that is compatible with v2019, AND therefore v2020, does not include that troublesome 'return' in line #298.
So I suspect you don't have the correct version installed ??
https://sketchucation.com/pluginstore?l ... submit=%3F

You might need to manually remove the incompatible RB loader and subfolder before installing the good version [e.g. if you get on going issues]...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby gavin712 » Sun May 31, 2020 9:09 pm

Dave R wrote:
gavin712 wrote:I MET THE SAME QUESTION,HAVE U SOLVED THE QUESTION?


What version of SketchUp are you using? Your profile says you are using SketchUp 8. Is that correct? If not please update your profile.


SKETCHUP 2020 PRO
0

gavin712 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby TIG » Mon Jun 01, 2020 11:05 am

See my recent post about the two versions of this tool...
Ensure you have the >=v2019 compatible one...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby mcristhine » Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:00 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem but I cant install JHSPB... as soon as I open the instal window, I cant see the version! Im using skp Pro 2020 and I found "Version made compatible for Sketchup 2019".

may anyone help me? thanks!
0

mcristhine 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby TIG » Wed Jul 22, 2020 4:35 pm

The PluginStore version:
https://sketchucation.com/pluginstore?p ... erbar_2019
Should let you download an RBZ file.
This can then be installed using the native Extension Manager dialog's red-button...
I can't understand why you refer to 'version' ?
After clicking the red-button, then navigate to the downloaded RBZ file, choose it, and it's installed for you...

Works fine for me...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby anthonywong92 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:34 am

Hi all,

I've installed the JHS 2019 version but when installed on SU2020, I am seeing 'unsigned' under the extension manager. Does anyone know how I could go around this?

Thank you!
0

anthonywong92 
 

Re: JHS Powerbar 2020: bugs

Postby Dave R » Thu Jul 30, 2020 3:56 am

anthonywong92 wrote:Does anyone know how I could go around this?


There's nothing to "go around". Just ignore it. As long as you leave the loading permission set to allow the extension to load, it'll be fine. Not all extensions are signed but as long as they come from a trustworthy source such as Sketchucation, it won't be a problem.

By the way, since you are using SketchUp 2020, please update your profile.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 



 

Return to Extensions & Applications Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Visit our sponsors: