Copyright Protection matters

General discusson for Skatter for SketchUp

Moderator: jiminy-billy-bob

Copyright Protection matters

Postby Mike Lucey » Wed Apr 27, 2022 6:28 am

Hi Guys,

The designers among probably know something about Copyright Protection. It's quite a complicated subject but one that designers should be 'up to speed' with.

Copyright.svg.png

I have been doing some research on the subject and feel that the SketchUcation Site might be able to help designers protect their IP (Intellectual Property) from the often required publishing / proof of idea conception date point of view.

If anyone feels this might be worth exploring please let me know either on this topic or by sending me a private message.

Mike
Mike Lucey 
Mayor

Re: Copyright Protection matters

Postby L i am » Wed Apr 27, 2022 10:12 am

You are correct it is a complicated subject and I am not a legal expert in this field but I have some understanding of the principles so do your own due diligence before acting on anything I say on the matter. Copyright is the exclusive and assignable legal right, given to the originator for a fixed number of years, to print, publish, perform, film, or record literary, artistic, or musical material. `