[Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby OsamaAlshami » Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:50 pm

Hi tak

tanks for tool it's very useful.
I translate it to Arabic Language. :)


only little problem with translation.
"Main" & "Default"phrase not translated in (web dialog) :?:
0
User avatar
OsamaAlshami 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby brylie10 » Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:00 am

sirs can you elp me with these. there are no grass in some parts.what might be the problem???thanks in advance! :?
0

brylie10 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby tak2hata » Sun Nov 23, 2014 12:26 pm

brylie10 wrote:sirs can you elp me with these. there are no grass in some parts.what might be the problem???thanks in advance! :?

Hi,brylie10.
Please set more high value for "Max Number"
That is limitation of fur blades number on one face.
141123_fur_advice.jpg

Right Image is Inputbox dialog.
Left Image is Webdialog.
1
-----------
by TAK2HATA

tak2hata 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby tlchu6 » Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:19 am

sirs please advise how Webdialog works on mac ? Many thanks
0

tlchu6 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby rombout » Wed Feb 11, 2015 2:35 am

I have that stripped view under mac os 10.6.8 using SU8. WHen i open the HTML in Chrome it does look correct however.
0
User avatar
rombout 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Gian8989 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:12 am

Does it works on Sketchup 8?
0

Gian8989 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Dave R » Fri Mar 27, 2015 12:43 pm

Gian8989 wrote:Does it works on Sketchup 8?


Yes. Please read through the thread.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Moopingkrupdesign » Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:44 am

thank you
0

Moopingkrupdesign 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TraxXx » Wed May 06, 2015 3:46 am

Hi !
This is such a great plugin but I'm just having troubles to make a grass area by spraying a proxy grass made previously. I've tried different size of proxy, even a little sized bunch of grass but I still don't understand why sketch up is spreading my proxy everywhere in the scene (even on different heights). No matter what area I selected on my mesh (google earth terrain) it doesn't stick grass proxy to it but does a big crow all over my scene. Is that anything related to the fact i'm trying to apply it on a mesh, I saw a russian using "make fur" with proxy on a handmade mesh and he could apply it without troubles. I'm stuck with that, could you help me ? thanks :)
2

TraxXx 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby marvsweden » Mon May 11, 2015 10:18 pm

I've read the documentation and this whole thread but I still can't get my head around the axis configuration.

I have this component

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 23.13.02.png


and I want the flag's front face facing the camera but all I get is this

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 23.13.53.png


If i fiddle with direction and force I can kinda close to what I'm aiming for

Screen Shot 2015-05-11 at 23.14.43.png


but the flags are tilted and I still think that I'm missing something here. Can anyone see what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks guys!
0

marvsweden 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TIG » Tue May 12, 2015 1:22 pm

There is a degree of randomness in the Fur component-placement settings.
You need to play with that to get near what you want.

Alternatively look at the 'ComponentSpray' plugin, with appropriate settings it should also do what you want.

To make all of your component-instances 'face' the same way, you could select them and run a snippet in the Ruby Console. Something like:
Code: Select all
m=Sketchup.active_model;s=m.selection.grep(Sketchup::ComponentInstance).select{|i|i.definition.name="MyFlag"};m.start_operation("!");s.each{|i|t=i.transformation;x=t.xaxis;a=X_AXIS.angle_between(x);v=x.cross(X_AXIS);v=Z_AXIS if v.length==0;i.transform!(Geom::Transformation.rotation(t.origin,v,a))};m.commit_operation;
Replace the component's name with the actual one!
This is one step undo-able.
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby marvsweden » Tue May 12, 2015 3:54 pm

Thanks TIG. That sounds like a sofisticated way. Never ran anything from the Ruby console. I'll give it a try.
I did however use the make crowd option and found it to produce a somewhat more pleasing result.
0

marvsweden 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby urban journey » Tue May 19, 2015 1:34 pm

Hi guys,

This plugin has absolutely changed my life with Sketchup being a landscape designer, i use it all the time.
I do have a similar problem though to a previous poster and couldn't see a solution from reading through. Essentially, i select an area, a grass component and then generate and it throws components outside the selected area - see screenshot showing this and my Fur settings....
Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 8.37.29 pm.png
0

urban journey 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TraxXx » Sat May 23, 2015 4:12 pm

Any suggestion concerning my problem ?
0

TraxXx 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TIG » Mon May 25, 2015 9:29 am

TraxXx wrote:Any suggestion concerning my problem ?
Have you tried reading the usage notes.
Perhaps you have a setting that ignores the selection ?
Perhaps posting a screenshot or two would elicit more help...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TraxXx » Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:25 pm

I'm having the same issue as urban journey, this is pretty much what it looks like, but with grass
0

TraxXx 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby cotty » Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:31 pm

Maybe the component axes are misplaced?
0
User avatar
cotty 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TraxXx » Sat Jun 06, 2015 9:41 pm

Well I've checked the components axis but it seems normal. That wouldn't explain why they are dispatched all over the scene anyway... It seems like it's gonna stay a mistery ! :(
0

TraxXx 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby AMANI1805 » Mon Jun 08, 2015 4:21 am

How do I install this to my Google SketchUp Plugin? I tried putting the file under my plugins folder but that doenst seem to work. Help please?
0

AMANI1805 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TIG » Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:31 am

AMANI1805 wrote:How do I install this to my Google SketchUp Plugin? I tried putting the file under my plugins folder but that doenst seem to work. Help please?
Please learn the SketchUp basics - like installing Plugins...
The RBZ is an archive containing the file[s] [and perhaps subfolders of support files] needed by a particular script.
Virtually all Plugins (and Extensions [just a more complex form of plugin]) come packaged in RBZ archives.
For example, those in the SketchUcation and ExtensionsWarehouse...
An RBZ does NOT belong in the Plugins folder - move it back into your Downloads folder...
Since the release of SketchUp v8M2 there has been a native tool provided to install these tools from their RBZ archives.
SketchUp menu, Window > Preferences > Extensions > Install... button
Find the RBZ and after answering in the affirmative to the installer's dialog[s], the Plugin is installed automatically for you into your Plugins folder, and it loads.
Thereafter, it will load whenever SketchUp starts.
If you have v8 and it refuses to install then you need to adjust your Permissions to the Plugins folder inside the SketchUp folder...
Properties > Security > Edit... ALL those listed need FULL permissions ticked... Apply/OK.
1
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby yjinbs21 » Wed Jun 17, 2015 1:46 pm

Where Fur for sketchup 2015 64bit?
0

yjinbs21 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby cotty » Wed Jun 17, 2015 5:27 pm

From the first post of this topic:
tak2hata wrote:DOWNLOAD HERE
Get the latest version from the PluginStore:
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... pln=fur_en
or AutoInstall from within SketchUp using the SketchUcation Tools


This version is SU 2015-64 compatible...
0
User avatar
cotty 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby alvro » Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:47 am

Does the plugin work on windows 8.1? I tried to install several versions on SU14 and SU15 and always makes the same error: Error: #<Encoding::UndefinedConversionError: "\x81" to UTF-8 in conversion from Windows-1252 to UTF-8>

Any help?
0

alvro 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby zcaalock » Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:17 am

I have same problem as most of people here: when am using component as source the thing spreads out everywhere. I went through the whole threat and no solution, cannot see any flags to set it up and component axis are set same to rectangle where i want to place the grass.
Any help?

0

zcaalock 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby muchomurka2 » Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:24 pm

wow,thx!
0

muchomurka2 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Sejoe » Mon Jan 11, 2016 9:11 pm

This plugin doesn't working on version 2015 always giving error
0

Sejoe 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Dave R » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:06 pm

Sejoe wrote:This plugin doesn't working on version 2015 always giving error


It works for others with SketchUp 2015.

Saying "always giving error" but not sharing the error message makes it impossible for anyone to help you if that's what you want. Share the error and you will get some assistance.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby pilou » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:39 pm

Yes works fine for the 2015 & 2016! :fro:

fur.jpg

fur_2016.jpg
0
Frenchy Pilou
Is beautiful that please without concept!
Speedy Galerie
User avatar
pilou 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby Sejoe » Wed Jan 13, 2016 9:08 pm

This is my make fur error what can i do for this?I uninstalled program and installed two times but nothing changed,please help...
0

Sejoe 
 

Re: [Plugin] Make Fur v.2.1.0(20140323)

Postby TIG » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:13 pm

This looks like a UTF8 issue with SketchUp's Ruby file-path reading...
There are ways of sidestepping this in the newest Ruby - not always invoked.
So these might not have been effected in this tool's code.
Your Windows user-name seems to be "ADMİN" [I assume that's Turkish (Türk) with a dotted 'I' ?] rather than the immediately acceptable "ADMIN".
Accented characters in user-names are very well known for causing issues like this...
But newer Plugins, which ought to use the latest Ruby methods, can often sidestep these problem...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andre96, bimowicak, Bing [Bot], lissu and 131 guests

Visit our sponsors: