[Plugin] RoundCorner - v3.3a - 18 Dec 18

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby mikedifilippo » Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:58 am

Thank you for the quick response. Yes, if I click the first tool this comes up in the ruby console, I have no other plugins installed.

"Error: #<Errno::EACCES: Permission denied - /Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/Fredo6Trace.txt>
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Core_47.rb:712:in `initialize'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Core_47.rb:712:in `open'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Core_47.rb:712:in `trace6'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:314:in `init_palette'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:127:in `initialize'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `new'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `launch'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:33:in `action__mapping'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Plugin.rb:1092:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Plugin.rb:1092:in `command_invoke'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Plugin.rb:1074:in `build_config_commands'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Traductor.rb:1061:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Traductor.rb:1061:in `add_command'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Core_47.rb:712:in `call'
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_47/Lib6Core_47.rb:712
"
0

mikedifilippo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby mikedifilippo » Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:12 am

I think I got it, I went to my plugins folder and permissions were set to read only, i made it read and write and now it shows up
0

mikedifilippo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby burnedchicken » Sat Mar 30, 2013 12:22 am

mikedifilippo wrote:I think I got it, I went to my plugins folder and permissions were set to read only, i made it read and write and now it shows up


Yes, I can confirm that this also fixed it for me on MacOX 10.7.5

thanks for the cool plugin btw. This is life-saver....
0

burnedchicken 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby daviddeboer » Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:25 pm

I just downloaded the Roundcorners Plugin, and it shows up when I open Sketchup under View<Tool Palettes<Round Corner, but once I open it up and try to use it, nothing happens. I can see the toolbar, and I can select any one of the three options, but from there...nothing.

I'm not sure if I downloaded it wrong or what, but anyone have any ideas?
0

daviddeboer 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:37 pm

Most likely an installation error. Make sure you put all of the required files where they belong when you installed it. also make sure you installed LibFredo6 correctly as well. In both cases the info you need is in the first posts of the threads. Also, as indicated in the first post of this thread, make sure you've enabled full read and write permissions for the Plugins folder.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Fri Apr 05, 2013 8:51 am

If you open the Ruby Console (Under the Windows menu) and then try to activate the tool - do you get any error messages then?
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Info Area Pretty Cramped on Retina Mac.

Postby Elucidesign » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:45 am

Image should be self explanatory.
The Info Area is Nearly Unusable... Although hovering over the areas ... I can kindof make out what they might do...

I managed to enter the Chamfer Distance for example.

Fredo: Is this within the arena of something you'd (like to) be able to address?
Looks like a pretty necessary, and useful plugin.

Mac Retina.
SU Free.
Fredo6 RoundCorners.

Sincerely, Sef.
0

Elucidesign 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:03 am

Unfortunately, it seems there is no control of the size of text characters from the Ruby API (and I don't have a Mac).

Maybe you could try to go to the Preferences disalog box and see if you can change the size of text labels. May be this will influence the size of text drawn from the Ruby API.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby JGraf82 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:46 pm

Fredo;

Just found Sketucation, and specifically this plugin... Have been doing this by hand as best I could for more than a month. So, I just wanted to stop in and say that after downloading the file, and trying it out on an incredibly complex shape (succeeding in seconds mind you)... You have officially blown my mindgrapes!

Thank you sincerely,

JGraf82
0

JGraf82 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:02 pm

Jason,

Thanks for the compliment. If your model is complex, it would be useful to post to picture of it (before / after).

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby kasias » Sat May 25, 2013 10:28 pm

Doesn't work on SketchUp 2013 :(
0

kasias 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Sat May 25, 2013 10:33 pm

kasias wrote:Doesn't work on SketchUp 2013 :(



Does, too work. :roll:

RC1.png

RC2.png


If you want help getting it to work, you'll have to give us something to go on.

My guess is you haven't installed the required LibFredo6 files as clearly spelled out in the first post of the Round Corner thread.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Sat May 25, 2013 10:40 pm

kasias wrote:Doesn't work on SketchUp 2013 :(
That probably wins this week's prize for most useless error-report :roll:
We are not clairvoyants...
You haven't even told us what OS you have, because you haven't bothered to complete your User-Profile!
Help us to help you :roll:

Please explain HOW 'it does not work'.
I have it working fine on v2013 [as do many others...]: so unless I/we am/are 'blessed', it just might be you.
Please explain how it doesn't work.
Foe example: does it at least 'load' and make menu/toolbar items that don't then work as expected.
Or does the tool fail somehow else after you manage to get it started ?
Are there any messages in your Ruby Console ?

Please check that you have correctly installed the latest versions of the tool's files AND it's support file/subfolder LibFredo... - all as explained in the tools' download page's info...

:?

PS: Dave beat me to it, but my comments still stand :(
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Gaieus » Sun May 26, 2013 11:20 am

Try to run SketchUp as Administrator. Also, please, update your profile. I am just guessing that you need to do this and not using Windows XP for instance.
0
User avatar
Gaieus 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby NigeC » Mon May 27, 2013 4:19 pm

Yeah I seem to have permissions problem on Win7 and Sketchup 2013, the plugin works fine if ran as an admin:
Code: Select all
Error: #<Errno::EACCES: Permission denied - C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/Fredo6Trace.txt>
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `open'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `trace6'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:314:in `init_palette'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:127:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `new'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `launch'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:33:in `action__mapping'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `command_invoke'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1076:in `build_config_commands'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `add_command'


I just enabled "run as administrator" in the compatibility options to get around it for now ;)
0
“It’s only impossible if you stop and think about it!”
User avatar
NigeC 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Mon May 27, 2013 4:29 pm

So change the permissions to the Plugins folder to allow you to have full access to it. That will allow you to run without running as administrator.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby NigeC » Mon May 27, 2013 8:15 pm

Yeah I know, I try to keep things "as is" when testing, if permissions screw things up at least I can tell the developer what to expect before its released ;)
0
“It’s only impossible if you stop and think about it!”
User avatar
NigeC 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Mon May 27, 2013 8:21 pm

NigeC wrote:Yeah I know, I try to keep things "as is" when testing, if permissions screw things up at least I can tell the developer what to expect before its released ;)


Huh?

There's nothing to tell the developer. The plugin requires that data entered by the user can be written to a file so that data can be used to do its thing. If you don't have permissions set so that the file can be written, the plugin will give you errors.

If you knew the reason for the error, why didn't you just fix it and move on? :roll:
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby carlocki » Tue May 28, 2013 12:21 am

no way for me to let it work. I click on it...but nothing happen.
0

carlocki 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Tue May 28, 2013 8:46 am

carlocki wrote:no way for me to let it work. I click on it...but nothing happen.
Before we go any further... please provide ALL of your details in your User-Profiles - OS, version etc.
Please explain you issue more clearly...
Your report suggests that you get a toolbar and clicking a button appears to do nothing ?
Open the Ruby Console from Sketchup > Window and see what error messages you have...

My best guess [based on nothing but instinct] is you haven't downloaded/installed the required 'helper' "LibFredo..." as explained quite clearly in the tools notes...
Almost none of Fredo's tools will work without this 'helper'.
If it appears that you have installed it, then please check your Plugins folder's security permissions - they must be FULL... Select its icon, right-click > context-menu > Properties > Security > Edit... set to FULL for everyone listed, OK/Apply.
Some of Fredo's tools need to write logs etc to the Plugins folder [subfolder] so FULL permissions are a must.
If earlier permissions have prevented you from installing the Lib correctly, then having 'Compatibility File' in the Plugins folder's top-bar in Windows Explorer is a clue - the files/folder having gone into a VirtualStore folder to protect you from yourself - because by default Windows does not give full access to files/folders in the 'Programs Files' folder tree :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby carlocki » Tue May 28, 2013 3:27 pm

TIG wrote:
carlocki wrote:no way for me to let it work. I click on it...but nothing happen.
Before we go any further... please provide ALL of your details in your User-Profiles - OS, version etc.
Please explain you issue more clearly...
Your report suggests that you get a toolbar and clicking a button appears to do nothing ?
Open the Ruby Console from Sketchup > Window and see what error messages you have...

My best guess [based on nothing but instinct] is you haven't downloaded/installed the required 'helper' "LibFredo..." as explained quite clearly in the tools notes...
Almost none of Fredo's tools will work without this 'helper'.
If it appears that you have installed it, then please check your Plugins folder's security permissions - they must be FULL... Select its icon, right-click > context-menu > Properties > Security > Edit... set to FULL for everyone listed, OK/Apply.
Some of Fredo's tools need to write logs etc to the Plugins folder [subfolder] so FULL permissions are a must.
If earlier permissions have prevented you from installing the Lib correctly, then having 'Compatibility File' in the Plugins folder's top-bar in Windows Explorer is a clue - the files/folder having gone into a VirtualStore folder to protect you from yourself - because by default Windows does not give full access to files/folders in the 'Programs Files' folder tree :roll:


os: windows 7 sketchup 2013
ruby console messages
Error: #<Errno::EACCES: Permission denied - C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/Fredo6Trace.txt>
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `open'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `trace6'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:314:in `init_palette'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:127:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `new'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `launch'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:33:in `action__mapping'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `command_invoke'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1076:in `build_config_commands'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `add_command'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713
0

carlocki 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby carlocki » Tue May 28, 2013 3:29 pm

2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `command_invoke'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1076:in `build_config_commands'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `add_command'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713
Error: #<Errno::EACCES: Permission denied - C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/Fredo6Trace.txt>
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `open'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `trace6'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:314:in `init_palette'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:127:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `new'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `launch'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:33:in `action__mapping'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `command_invoke'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1076:in `build_config_commands'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `add_command'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713
0

carlocki 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby carlocki » Tue May 28, 2013 3:47 pm

Error: #<Errno::EACCES: Permission denied - C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/Fredo6Trace.txt>
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `open'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Core_49.rb:713:in `trace6'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:314:in `init_palette'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:127:in `initialize'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `new'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:42:in `launch'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/RoundCorner_Tool.rb:33:in `action__mapping'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:132:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:143:in `launch_action'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/ROUNDCORNER_Dir_23/bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb:159:in `startup'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1094:in `command_invoke'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Plugin.rb:1076:in `build_config_commands'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `call'
C:/Program Files (x86)/SketchUp/SketchUp 2013/Plugins/LIBFREDO6_Dir_49/Lib6Traductor.rb:1074:in `add_command'
0

carlocki 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Tue May 28, 2013 4:20 pm

ACCESS: Permission denied


You need to set administrator privileges to allow full access to the Plugins folder. This is exactly the same as the previous report.

Please complete your profile as TIG requested. :roll:
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby yikyeou » Thu May 30, 2013 5:54 pm

I've just wrote a post on how to fix the permission for RoundCorner plugin http://inicholas.net/fix-roundcorner-plugin-problem/.
0

yikyeou 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby dingosss » Thu May 30, 2013 7:30 pm

this is not working with sketchup 2013 for me
0

dingosss 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu May 30, 2013 10:52 pm

dingosss wrote:this is not working with sketchup 2013 for me


Well, you haven't given us anything in the way of information to help you troubleshoot the problem so the best we can do is give you the two most common problems.

First: You haven't installed it correctly.
Second: You haven't installed the required LibFredo6 files.
Third: You haven't set permissions for the Plugins folder correctly.

It could be any or all of these.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu May 30, 2013 10:55 pm

yikyeou wrote:I've just wrote a post on how to fix the permission for RoundCorner plugin http://inicholas.net/fix-roundcorner-plugin-problem/.


That looks like a good blog post. Thanks for doing it. That exact same thing has been covered here on SCF dozens of times but apparently it can't be addressed too many times since people are still missing this important step. It isn't just Round Corner that this pertains to, either.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby petrusyap » Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:15 am

Hi Fredo,

I would like to ask about this most useful plugin I have ever used for sketchup, RoundCorner. The plugin is successfully installed in my SketchUp 2013, however, every time i try to make the roundcorner process, it will create a bugsplat and exit SU directly. I am using Windows 8 Pro and SketchUp 2013 Pro. Please advise. Thank you.

For your information: the plugins i used in my sketchup, Vray 1.6beta, TTCleanup, Artisan, Quadtools, VrayTools, Extrude Tools, Tools on Surface.
0

petrusyap 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:01 am

Try disabling V-ray--the first plugin you listed. It has been known to cause conflicts with other plugins.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DimitrisIosifidis and 18 guests

Visit our sponsors: