[Plugin] RoundCorner - v3.3a - 18 Dec 18

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby skymonkey74 » Mon Oct 29, 2012 9:21 pm

Hello Mac-Users,

I am running Mac OS X 10.8.2 Mountain Lion and Sketchup 8 Pro and came across installation problems.
I installed LibFredo6_46 and RoundCorner_23 by extracting it with "Forklift" (Replacement/addition to finder) into /Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/plugins (including all the subdirectories).
To do this I had to enter my root-credentials.
After restarting SU an error dialogue popped up saying that the directory
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/plugins/DEFPARAM_Dir
was still missing. So I touch that empty directory (again with my root credentials).

After that SU starts up without error and even the toolbar of Round Corners shows up, but the toolbar (when activating / clicking on the 3 icons) didn't show up. FredoLib didn't come up with errors either -> very annoying since it wasn't working.

I OVERCAME the problem by recursively changing the permission of the plugins-directory to 777 on the console.
Afterwards it worked perfectly.

I hope this helps you guys....

Cheers - and thanks to fredo for this cool plugin!!!
0

skymonkey74 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:43 am

You have spotted an issue that many MAC users [and some PC users too] fall over on...
You must have FULL access-rights to the 'Plugins' folder to correctly install files and subfolders of files into it - either manually or using the new automated installer tool[s]. Also some scripts need to access the 'Plugins' folder to write log-files, make/access temporary directories etc. If you don't have FULL access-rights you'll get failures when these operations are blocked...
The same access-rights apply to the main Components, Materials and Styles folders - where from time to time you will want to add files either directly out of your SKP or adding them manually...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:49 pm

This problem of permission is a real issue.
Sketchup should allow installing plugins in private drives, including network drives (for instance when shared in schools among a group of students). This will avoid a lot of problems when installing, reinstalling or working with several machines.

That's what I have tried to address with my utility 000_AdditionalPluginFolders but I hope Trimble will find a more native solution.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:59 pm

From hints at Basecamp they are considering where Plugins get stored on a per user basis for the next big update... which should then fix these issues... :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby jean1979 » Sun Nov 25, 2012 4:58 pm

thx been looking for this plugin
0

jean1979 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby theibel » Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:20 pm

Thank you! Incredible plugin. Very powerful and it's so easy to use, I feel like I'm doing something wrong.

Tom
----------
God gave you a brain, it's what you do with it that counts.
0

theibel 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby design54 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:48 pm

i did that, the other plugins those need libredo6 work, but the round corner doesnot, only the small tool bar appear when click.; no action
also when i install the libfredo and lunch the sketchup; a massage told me that the libfredo cannot create the file
(defoaram_dir) and ask me to do it manually
(my computer is mac not windows)
0

design54 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:45 pm

Now we have an answer. :idea:
You have limited permissions to 'read/write' to your Plugins folder.
Change these permissions to FULL for you/ALL.
Do you know how to [re]set a folder's permissions?

Then you and/or the tool can write its temporary folder/files with impunity.

Fixed ! :)
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby design54 » Sun Jan 06, 2013 10:21 pm

thank you very much, its worked :D
0

design54 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby steve69 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 3:55 pm

I installed the plugins into the plugin folder and set the FULL PERMISSION TO THE PLUGIN folder (including the enclosed folders, files).
screenshot-roundcorner.jpg



I set up a test case: a simple 12x12x12 inch cube with , after all edges highlighted, and offset set at 1inch, the green check mark appears. Then once I click outsid the object, it processes to 61 then bam! sketchup crashes.
screenshot-roundcorner1.jpg


Any help would be appreciated. Im using SU7.1 on Mac OSX 10.6.8
0

steve69 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 6:48 pm

steve69 wrote:I set up a test case: a simple 12x12x12 inch cube with , after all edges highlighted, and offset set at 1inch, the green check mark appears. Then once I click outsid the object, it processes to 61 then bam! sketchup crashes.

If this is systematic, i.e; whatever the model, simple or complex, then it might come from a conflict with another plugin like Podium (some versions), Matchbox, SketchupBIM (which I see you have installed)

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby pilou » Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:27 am

SketchyPhysics makes many uncompatibilities with somes plugins!
rename just SketchyPhysics.rb in SketchyPhysics.rb1 and see what happen ;)
Of course if you want to use it erase the "1" ;)
0
Frenchy Pilou
Is beautiful that please without concept!
Speedy Galerie
User avatar
pilou 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby steve69 » Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:08 am

Fredo6, Pilou

Thanks for the suggestions: mark this solved. Rather than go through and deactivate my other plugins until I found the incompatibilty, I installed a new copy of Sketchup (version 8) and the plugin works.

round-corner-success.jpg
0

steve69 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby pro saudi » Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:46 pm

hi Fredo6...

sorry that my English is bad... :oops:

i would appreciate that you can make this plugin to not blend the faces together so i can select one face without the other face

i usually draw 2 lines to separate Between the 3 faces (my 1 face, my 2 face and the generated corner)

if you can make it as a settings window or option menu (so no one complain because the new changes)

i hope that you understand what i mean

and thanks for the awesome plugin :mrgreen:
0

pro saudi 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby massimo » Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:08 pm

If you mean something like the picture below, just untick "soft" in "borders" and "inner edges". Anyway you can always do view-->hidden geometry in order to select single faces also with smooth/hidden edges.
0
User avatar
massimo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Sohaib_78 » Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:25 pm

Hi,

I am using Sketchup pro 8 and I just want to know if this round corner plugin will work for Sketchup pro 8.

I hand downloaded the plugin but while unzipping it gives an error.
Can you help me?
0

Sohaib_78 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:47 pm

Of course it works in SketchUp 8. :roll:

Are we supposed to just guess at what the error message is? Or would you like to tell us?
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Wed Jan 16, 2013 7:04 pm

The unzipping process gives you error? Or after unzipping and placing the files in the plugins folder you get an error from SketchUp?
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Sohaib_78 » Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:52 pm

Hi,
Thanks you for replying. I have attached an error message I am getting while unzipping the plugin. Please check it and let me know if I am doing thing wrong?

Thanks,
Sohaib Khan
0

Sohaib_78 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:27 pm

You didn't install it correctly into the Plugins folder. The correct installation has been covered repeatedly in this thread. Please go back to the first post and make sure you follow the installation instructions.
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:35 pm

Dave R wrote:You didn't install it correctly into the Plugins folder. The correct installation has been covered repeatedly in this thread. Please go back to the first post and make sure you follow the installation instructions.

It's a WinRAR error. He's not even getting to the part of placing the files.

I have no idea why that error occurs. That's an issue with WinRAR and your machine.
I don't really use WinRAR so I can't say much about it. I just open ZIP files with Windows Explorer.

You can use this utility though, let you install RBZ and ZIP files from within SU - and it will do the work for you.
viewtopic.php?t=42315
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby luksu » Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:59 am

Hi All,

I've installed the Round corner plugin and Libfredo6_dir_47 under my plugins folder in SketchUp 8, I can see the icons, but when I click on them nothing happens. How can I make to work. I tried selecting the object and then click, but still nothing happens, there is no window where I could put the dimensions.

Please help.
0

luksu 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby luksu » Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:27 pm

ok, it's working now, the problem was again with folder permissions on Mac
0

luksu 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby sketchuh » Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:25 pm

i unzipped the Round corner plugin and Libfredo6_dir_47 and dragged them both into pluging folder in sketchup8 . some error messages show up...i didn't see any thing i did wrong. im kinda frustrated right now. any help. or is it just of my stupidity? :(
0

sketchuh 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:41 pm

Since we know the plugin does work on Mac, it's most likely that you have an installation error. It could be that you've not maintained the file structure or maybe, like the last person, you need to adjust file permissions. "Some error messages" is pretty much useless. Could you tell us what those message actually are?
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby phookan29 » Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:50 pm

thanks
0

phookan29 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby eshghe_2p » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:26 pm

please help me!
this plugin give error in my pc:

Error Loading File vfs.rb
no such file to load -- RubyWinFunc.soError Loading File ZLoader__RoundCorner.rb
no such file to load -- LibFredo6.rb

what i have to do ?
0

eshghe_2p 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:43 pm

Reread the first post of the thread and install LibFredo6 as it tells you. :roll:
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:51 pm

Dave R wrote:Reread the first post of the thread and install LibFredo6 as it tells you. :roll:

it also returns some V-Ray for SkechUp related errors.... it's a strange error...
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:55 pm

Two different plugin install problems?
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abu amjad, Google Bot, LewBoy, pebi007 and 7 guests

Visit our sponsors: