[Plugin] RoundCorner - v3.3a - 18 Dec 18

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:05 pm

If someone gives up on a plugin or anything else because it doesn't give them the results they want and without reading the instructions, they deserve what they get. :roll:

As to remembering the setting, it does for the current SketchUp setting. If you close SketchUp and reopen it, the default offset will return to the ~39-3/8" (1 meter).
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby benzkrichpol » Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:31 pm

WOW :berserk:
0

benzkrichpol 
 

Improvements...

Postby bagatelo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:27 pm

Please consider these improvements....
0
While the cat's away, the mice will play
User avatar
bagatelo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby gullfo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:21 pm

with the large number of profiles you should just get profile builder full version. works awesome... then hide the joining lines if you need it to blend in.
0
User avatar
gullfo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby bagatelo » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:02 pm

gullfo wrote:with the large number of profiles you should just get profile builder full version. works awesome... then hide the joining lines if you need it to blend in.



I had already thought of this possibility before.
And I am currently trying this.
Is proving very interesting.
But as the fantastic plugin "Round Corner"
perhaps it would be interesting just the possibility that we can create
and edit our own profiles.
0
While the cat's away, the mice will play
User avatar
bagatelo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:32 pm

Bagatelo

The interest of RoundCorner is actually fro corners with 3 edges or more.

For simple profiling, ProfileBuilder or even the Follow tool can make the job.

RoundCorner can actually support custom profiles but they have to be symmetric in order to have a correct jonctions at corners with 3 edges. See this post and attached file for an example.
RoundCorner with custom profiles.skp


RoundCorner Custom profiles.png


I did not activate the functionality as this needs some work for profile selection. But if there is enough interest I can do it.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby bagatelo » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:02 am

Fredo6 wrote:I did not activate the functionality as this needs some work for profile selection. But if there is enough interest I can do it.
Fredo


I'm your biggest fan.
0
While the cat's away, the mice will play
User avatar
bagatelo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby bagatelo » Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:07 am

Here we have some tests that I made.
0
While the cat's away, the mice will play
User avatar
bagatelo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Fri Sep 28, 2012 8:57 am

Fredo6 wrote:I did not activate the functionality as this needs some work for profile selection. But if there is enough interest I can do it.

Yes please!
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:19 am

:thumb:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Burkhard » Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:50 am

:bounce: waiting :thumb:
0
User avatar
Burkhard 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Fredo Plugins - Installation Problems

Postby hardwire » Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:15 am

I have been struggling for a day to install Roundcorner by Fredo.

I have installed other plugins with no problem but this has defeated me.

Can someone give me a step by step.
Fredo's instructions just do not seem to work.
0

hardwire 
 

Re: Fredo Plugins - Installation Problems

Postby TIG » Sun Oct 07, 2012 11:32 am

hardwire wrote:I have been struggling for a day to install Roundcorner by Fredo.
I have installed other plugins with no problem but this has defeated me.
Can someone give me a step by step.
Fredo's instructions just do not seem to work.
I've relocated this post into the relevant thread...
It's quite straightforward - reread and follow the instructions, and also get/install the latest 'Lib' folder as directed [linked] in the first post's instructions...

OR since you have v8 then why not download/install thomthom's Simple Plugin Installer - available from the Plugins Index...
This automatically extracts the files and subfolders from ZIP archives and puts them into the correct places - it also works on RBZ/RBS and RB formats...
That way you avoid getting into a tangle with a mis-installed set !
Although if you have already manually installed some files in the wrong places you might need to do some 'tidying up' to prevent issues with files auto-loading from Plugins wrongly etc - but then it depends on the level of you screw-up!
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: Fredo Plugins - Installation Problems

Postby hardwire » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:13 pm

:ecstatic:
TIG wrote:
hardwire wrote:I have been struggling for a day to install Roundcorner by Fredo.
I have installed other plugins with no problem but this has defeated me.
Can someone give me a step by step.
Fredo's instructions just do not seem to work.
I've relocated this post into the relevant thread...
It's quite straightforward - reread and follow the instructions, and also get/install the latest 'Lib' folder as directed [linked] in the first post's instructions...

OR since you have v8 then why not download/install thomthom's Simple Plugin Installer - available from the Plugins Index...
This automatically extracts the files and subfolders from ZIP archives and puts them into the correct places - it also works on RBZ/RBS and RB formats...
That way you avoid getting into a tangle with a mis-installed set !
Although if you have already manually installed some files in the wrong places you might need to do some 'tidying up' to prevent issues with files auto-loading from Plugins wrongly etc - but then it depends on the level of you screw-up!


Thanks very much. All now installed and working.posting.php?mode=quote&f=323&t=20485&p=433684#
0

hardwire 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Caj » Mon Oct 08, 2012 8:38 am

I am trying to install roundcorner plugin for Sketchup 8 on Mac running 10.8.2
When I start SU I get this message and am not able to fine toolbar or plugin:

Cannot load plugin LibFredo6 because the script cannot create DEFPARAM_Dir folder in:
/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 8/SketchUp/Plugins

I read in a post that I need to create the folder manually, but when I go to the plugins folder, the menu option is not available to make "New Folder" (shift+command+N does not do anything either)

How can I create this folder, or get this plugin to run??
0

Caj 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:01 am

It sounds to me as if the Plugins folder is set as Read Only. It needs to be set as Read and Write.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Caj » Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:33 pm

You were correct in thinking the Plugins folder was set to read only, however even after changing that (to all users) the option for New Folder is not highlighted. I then went up the feeding chain to Sketchup, Google Sketchup 8, Application Support, Library, and Macintosh HD and changed those to read & write to see if that would make any difference. It did not.

This seems like an unusual amount of tinkering to get a plugin to work?! Is this common?
0

Caj 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Dave R » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:29 pm

No. It isn't common. Your profile isn't very specific as to the OS you are using but I'll guess its Mountain Lion. I'm still using Snow Leopard and don't have any issues like this. You shouldn't have to make the changes agin, I don't think.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Caj » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:38 pm

Yes, I am using Mountain Lion and it is fairly new to me. Even had trouble locating Library which they took out of finder for some reason!
I had no luck manually installing new folder, but found ThomThom's Simple Plugin Installer, and was successful using that and re-installing zip file using that. Thanks for your help.
0

Caj 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby pho0o0 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:08 pm

I try to intall this plugin as recommended first page but I still have this error message

Error Loading bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb
uninitialized constant RoundCorner::T6Error Loading __loader.rb
undefined method `effective_load' for nil:NilClass

o:)

?
0

pho0o0 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:14 pm

pho0o0 wrote:I try to intall this plugin as recommended first page but I still have this error message

Error Loading bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb
uninitialized constant RoundCorner::T6Error Loading __loader.rb
undefined method `effective_load' for nil:NilClass

o:)

?

It looks like you don't have the right footprint for LIBFREDO6 and/or ROUDNCORNER

It would be good you post a snapshot of your Plugins directory (Which will also show whether you are on Windows or on Mac)

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby pho0o0 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:21 pm

windows 7
0

pho0o0 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby thomthom » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:26 pm

That is the wrong footprint.
Either re-read the first post and take not of the foot print, or use this helping utility to install your plugins (probably easier):
viewtopic.php?t=42315
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby bagatelo » Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:47 pm

It would be interesting if the Sketchup had a control panel to install / disable / uninstall plugins. Not for just a few plugins, but for all plugins. But this is not Us, but for
Trimble.
0
While the cat's away, the mice will play
User avatar
bagatelo 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby pho0o0 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 11:31 pm

I removed everything and reinstalled everything;
I have the red diamond and toolbar roundcorner.
but I still have this message:

"Erreur de chargement du fichier bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb
uninitialized constant RoundCorner::T6"
0

pho0o0 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Hiro_Bird » Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:27 am

It's Great!
0

Hiro_Bird 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby TIG » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:22 am

pho0o0 wrote:I removed everything and reinstalled everything;
I have the red diamond and toolbar roundcorner.
but I still have this message:

"Erreur de chargement du fichier bootstrap_RoundCorner.rb
uninitialized constant RoundCorner::T6"
You have NOT installed everything properly.
Get the latest Lib folder and install that.
Pay close attention to the diagrams that Fredo provides showing the Plugins folder's files and their sub-folder arrangements.


Vous n'avez pas installé tout correctement.
Obtenez le dernier dossier Lib et l'installer.
Portez une attention particulière aux schémas que Fredo fournit affichant les fichiers du dossier Plugins et de leurs sous-dossier arrangements.
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Elizabeth1604 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:06 pm

Hi everyone! I tried to install round corner tool on sketchup, and I have no idea where to find it exactly on menu. Plz help me!!!!
0

Elizabeth1604 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby fredo6 » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:47 pm

Elizabeth1604 wrote:Hi everyone! I tried to install round corner tool on sketchup, and I have no idea where to find it exactly on menu. Plz help me!!!!

Normally, you should get a toolbar with 3 'dice-like' icons.
The menu entries are under Fredo6 Collection > RoundCorner.

Fredo

PS: did you install LibFredo6 library?
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.3a - 26 May 11

Postby Printabot » Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:58 pm

TIG wrote:It's trying to make/use a file called 'Fredo6Trace.txt' in the 'plugins' folder.
It's failing with a 'Permission denied' error.
It's not in the folder contents you show.
The script ought to make it automatically.
Therefore I suspect that you must have the 'security permissions' set to be oddly limited for the 'plugins' folder.
I'm not sure how you change this on a MAC, but on a PC it's relatively straightforward to change them to 'FULL', so I'd expect on a MAC it'll be easy too.
This change to 'FULL' permissions will allow you to add/remove files/folders etc and for scripts to write files into that folder too.
Also note that your Materials, Components and Styles folders ought to have the same permissions, as from time to time you will want to add files readily to these too...


Thanks so much for the tip, had the same problem, solved now :)
0

Printabot 
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: atagharehshir, Google Bot, uhuhlopez and 8 guests

Visit our sponsors: