[Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v5.0a - 13 Nov 15  Topic is solved

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby matt.gordon320 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:12 pm

thomthom wrote:Yea, Windows will place files in Virtual Store when you have UAC enabled, I think. I don't have this issue, but I'm running as administrator with UAC disabled because I muck about the system a lot when programming. It's not recommended for regular users to do so.
Instead give yourself full access to the Plugins folder.

When you look in a folder and some files have ended up in Virtual Store there should be a "Compatibility Files" button that does pretty much the same as that utility I linked to.


Thanks Thomthom. Yes, I'm running in an office setup with IT Management, and though they've granted full access to my plugins and installation rights, I'd never heard of VirtualStore until now. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. I've never had the issue before, but I always like to know the reason I get errors as well as how to resolve them. Thanks agian mate!
0

matt.gordon320 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby baiduaiya » Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:16 am

Thank you very much!
0

baiduaiya 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby water520 » Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:15 pm

thank you
0

water520 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby Zonicn2t » Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:29 am

Thank you
0

Zonicn2t 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby dante115 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 7:55 pm

what is this error ?
0

dante115 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby scott216 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:52 pm

I have a plugin that doesn't run if I put it in the additional plugin folder. This is the plugin: http://code.google.com/p/sketchup-svg-o ... loads/list

Attached is a screenshot of the errors I get.

I'd appreciate any suggestions that will get this to work.
0

scott216 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby fredo6 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:47 pm

Scott,

Never heard of these plugins.

Anyway, they may not be able to run in another directory than the native Sketchup Plugins folder.

Or they may have bug. Keep in mind that 000_AdditionalPluginFolders just reports in clear what Ruby would find as an error at startup time, but without showing it to the user. And also, trapping the errors, avoid that the whole load process stops.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby TIG » Tue Apr 23, 2013 9:21 am

The 2D#.rb file is the initial-loader for my 2Dtools.
It will try to load a file in the 2DTools subfolder that is named 2D#loader.rb.
This 2D#.rb file and its 2DTools folder must be in the same directory - which is usually Plugins. but as long as it is on the $LOAD_PATH list it should be OK.
This 2D#loader file in turn loads various 2d tools rb files from the subfolder to make a single submenu and the 2Dtools toolbar.

Fredo's tool can generate some odd errors, e.g. if you have 'dislocated' a loader rb and its subfolder of scripts.
This error message bears no resemblance to anything that this particular file does, so either it is this dislocation issue [which I suspect], OR you have somehow corrupted the rb file - perhaps you have opened it in a wordprocessor rather than a plain-text editor, which would have then added formating to the text that will break SketchUp when it tries to load it...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby irwanwr » Mon May 20, 2013 3:20 pm

I've been using this plugin for long and haven't found any problem yet.
Until now. I installed SketchUp in this PC of a friend along with the plugin I've been using too in the PC at home.
But it gave me this message and I don't understand what it means;

SketchUp Add Plugins Error.png


I've tried to reinstall the LibFredo.
0
User avatar
irwanwr 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby fredo6 » Mon May 20, 2013 3:30 pm

@irwanwr
Which version of LibFredo6 are you installing?

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby irwanwr » Tue May 21, 2013 2:55 am

It was 4.7a, then last night just downloaded 4.9b.

Edit:
Hi, Fredo6
Everything works fine now with the recent LibFredo 4.9 :thumb: :D
0
Last edited by irwanwr on Wed May 22, 2013 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
irwanwr 
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.1a - 29 Jan 13

Postby mitcorb » Tue May 21, 2013 3:01 am

@dante: your error message appears to be about VRay, not Additional Plugins Folder by Fredo6. Or, do you mean that your Vray is contained there?
0
I take the slow, deliberate approach in my aimless wandering.
User avatar
mitcorb 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.2a - 12 Jun 13

Postby fredo6 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:37 pm

NEW RELEASE 3.2a - 12 Jun 2013

Minor update giving more detail when errors are encountered during the Plugin load process (exect file and line in the Ruby code)

Also available on the SCF Plugin Store.
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... ginFolders

See first post of this thread for downloading the script.
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v3.2a - 12 Jun 13

Postby Rich O Brien » Tue Jun 11, 2013 11:39 pm

thanks Fredo
0
There's a frontroom and a backroom....reverse faces
User avatar
Rich O Brien 
Administrator
 

Re: [Plugin] 000_AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.0a - 30 Aug 13

Postby fredo6 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 10:30 pm

NEW RELEASE 4.0 - 30 Aug 2013

Important update made necessary for the release LibFredo6 5.2 when it comes

This is in relation with the lengthy changes of naming conventions to my plugins (LibFredo6 will now be based on the name Fredo6_!LibFredo6). If you do not upgrade, then you will continue loading the previous version of LibFredo6.

Also available on the SCF Plugin Store.
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... ginFolders

See first post of this thread for downloading the script.
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.1a - 01 Sep 13

Postby fredo6 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:43 am

NEW RELEASE 4.1 - 01 Sep 2013

Change of name of the Plugin file and Important update made necessary for the release LibFredo6 5.2 when it comes

the ruby file is now named !AdditionalPluginFolders.rb instead of 000_AdditionalPluginFolders.rb.

This should be transparent to you, but it is a good idea to delete the old file 000_AdditionalPluginFolders.rb. If you have LibFredo6 installed, you can do it via the Purge Obsolete Files utility.
AdditionalPluginFolders - purge.png


This is in relation with the lengthy changes of naming conventions to my plugins (LibFredo6 will now be based on the name Fredo6_!LibFredo6). If you do not upgrade, then you will continue loading the previous version of LibFredo6.

Sorry for inconvenience with all these name changes, but it is part of the general evolution to have a cleaner footprint of files and folders for scripts.

Also available on the SCF Plugin Store.
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... ginFolders

See first post of this thread for downloading the script.
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.1a - 01 Sep 13

Postby Lana » Mon Sep 23, 2013 4:06 am

Very, very, very thanks. You are good.
0
User avatar
Lana 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby fredo6 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 7:50 am

NEW RELEASE 4.2a - 23 Oct 2013

Important update for future Sketchup compatibility. Also necessary for the release LibFredo6 5.3 when it comes

Also available on the SCF Plugin Store.
http://sketchucation.com/resources/plug ... ginFolders

See first post of this thread for downloading the script.
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby Rich O Brien » Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:35 am

If you click the More Info button in the PluginStore in SketchUp you'll see something new for displaying help on Plugins....;)
0
There's a frontroom and a backroom....reverse faces
User avatar
Rich O Brien 
Administrator
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby loukas87 » Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:56 am

hi guys, amazing posts, but I can t understand how to download and install this plugins, someone will be so pretty to help me? I m using sketch up 8 pro.
Thanks in advance
0

loukas87 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:05 am

Hello,

just click on "!AdditionalPluginFolders.rb" in the first post of this thread and save it in your SU8 plugins folder... ;)
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 9:59 am

I've got an issue with the TIG's extrusion Tools and don't find the solution.

Here is the error message :

TIG-Error.jpg

I've got only four icons in the toolbar :

TIG-Toolbar.jpg

Here is my AdditionalPluginFolder :

TIG-Explorer.jpg


Any idea ?

Many thanks ! ;)
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby TIG » Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:40 am

The Extrude tools requires deBabelizer.rb loading [as the message tells you].
It translates text, menus etc into other locales' langauages...
This additional .rb file is supplied inside the main tool's RBZ archive or AutoInstalled version.
BUT if you have never installed it, or later on you have removed it then it will break this and several other plugins that will not load or work without its presence.
If you have Disabled it using the Plugins Manager then you would have been warned about the consequences: in this case permanently Enable it if you want to be able to load/use any of the tools that need it... If not, then reinstall it properly and check that the files are ALL includes in the installation...

Here is a view of the contents of the Extrude tools archive - the same two rb files and subfolder [containing several other files] need to be be in your Plugins folder in the same relative relationships [you can use a custom-plugins folder if desired]
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:41 am

Again...

Another issue with... Fredo6's FredoTools ! :o :D

Here is the first error message :

Fredo6-Error01.jpg

Here is the second error message :

Fredo6-Error02.jpg

And here is my AdditionalPluginFolder :

Fredo6-Explorer.jpg


Precision : All my plugIns are up to date.

Any help ? ;)

Many thanks
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby TIG » Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:55 am

Your plugins are NOT up to date :roll:
You have an older version of my Extrude tools files shown in the Plugins folder.
The current version is NOT there !
Get and install the latest version.
See my recent post - the tool now installs deBabaleizer.rb and then ExtrudeTools.rb and the matching ExtrudeTools subfolder [neither of which are shown in your list!].
All earlier 'EEby...' rb files are auto-deleted by the newer script's reload ?
You need to restart SketchUp and see what happens...

You also seem to have separate issues with some of Fredo's plugins...

Are you sure you have set your Plugins folder's context-menu > Properties > Security > Edit... to have read/write permissions 'FULL', for every user/group in the list. Also set SketchUp.exe Properties > Compatibility... to 'Always run as Administrator'...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 10:57 am

TIG wrote:The Extrude tools requires deBabelizer.rb...

Many thanks TIG ! :thumb:

As you saw it, i didn't have the latest version of the plugin. :?

Shame on me ! :oops:

Every thing is fine with your tools now !
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 11:06 am

TIG wrote:Your plugins are NOT up to date :roll:

When i wrote that my plugins are up to date, i was talking about Fredo6's plugins, not yours... ;)
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:32 pm

Issue with Shape Bender.
It doesn't work when SB files and folder are placed in the AdditionalPluginFolder but works fine when placed in the SU plugins folder.
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby TIG » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:59 pm

chon wrote:Issue with Shape Bender.
It doesn't work when SB files and folder are placed in the AdditionalPluginFolder, but works fine when placed in the SU plugins folder.
This is a known issue in any version using a non-standard Plugins folder.
Reread the ShapeBender thread.
I have recently posted a simple change to the loader script's code that fixes it to load from anywhere in the $LOAD_PATH list...
viewtopic.php?p=494591#p494591
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] !AdditionalPluginFolders - v4.2a - 23 Oct 13

Postby chon » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:32 pm

Thanks TIG ! :thumb:
0
SU2019 pro 19.2.222 + VRay 4.00.02 (Next) on Win10-64Bits
User avatar
chon 
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: muaythaiman, pbacot and 37 guests

Visit our sponsors: