[Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.4d - 20 Feb 19

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3b - 25 Feb 18

Postby fredo6 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:23 pm

CadFather wrote:just when i drag - typing a negative/positive value works as expected

Not clear
- one particular tool or all tools?
- if you drag, how does this happen exactly?

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3c - 27 Feb 18

Postby fredo6 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:33 pm

NEW RELEASE: JointPushPull Interactive v4.3c - 27 Feb 18

JointPushPull Interactive 4.3c fixes bugs in the Vector tool, as signaled by Einstein (see this post). You also need to upgrade LibFredo6 to v8.1c.


JointPushPull 4.3c requires LibFredo6 8.1c or above


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

See plugin home page of JointPushPull for Download of JointPushPull.

Main Post of the JointPushPull thread on this forum

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3c - 27 Feb 18

Postby CadFather » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:35 am

like here, but it happens on others too (ie. follow etc.)

0
Quarr-IT - SketchUp Training from the Master.. http://quarr-it.com/
User avatar
CadFather 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3c - 27 Feb 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 8:44 am

CadFather wrote:like here, but it happens on others too (ie. follow etc.)

Impressive, clearly a bug or a mystery.

Could you post the model, so that I try to understand what happens.

Thanks

Fredo

EDIT: I could reproduce the problem (when the group is upside down). Fixing it. Thanks for signaling.
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3d - 28 Feb 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:30 pm

NEW RELEASE: JointPushPull Interactive v4.3d - 27 Feb 18

JointPushPull Interactive 4.3d fixes bugs preventing to have a correct orientation of the pushpull direction when used on groups and components, as signaled by Cadather (see this post). You also need to upgrade LibFredo6 to v8.1c.


JointPushPull 4.3d requires LibFredo6 8.1c or above


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

See plugin home page of JointPushPull for Download of JointPushPull.

Main Post of the JointPushPull thread on this forum

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3e - 28 Feb 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 9:07 pm

NEW RELEASE: JointPushPull Interactive v4.3e - 28 Feb 18

JointPushPull Interactive 4.3e fixes remaining bugs preventing to have a correct orientation of the pushpull direction when used on groups and components, as signaled by CadFather (see this post). You also need to upgrade LibFredo6 to v8.1c.


JointPushPull 4.3e requires LibFredo6 8.1c or above


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

See plugin home page of JointPushPull for Download of JointPushPull.

Main Post of the JointPushPull thread on this forum

Fredo
1
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:55 pm

NEW RELEASE: JointPushPull Interactive v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

JointPushPull Interactive 4.3f fixes a major bug introduced in v4.3e. Thanks for upgrading and sorry for inconvenience[/b].


JointPushPull 4.3f requires LibFredo6 8.1c or above


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

See plugin home page of JointPushPull for Download of JointPushPull.

Main Post of the JointPushPull thread on this forum

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby boofredlay » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:15 pm

I tried a few times to install 4.3f and get this error each time.
I have LibFredo6 8.1c installed.
0
User avatar
boofredlay 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby HornOxx » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:43 pm

... if interested and not yet known or seen so far, TheSketchUpEssentials has recently posted a pretty good and worth seeing video about this tool with the mysterious title "8 SECRET FUNCTIONS of the SketchUp Joint Push Pull Extension" :D on YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOl9qQXwwbw&t=210s
0
never trust a skinny cook
User avatar
HornOxx 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:55 pm

boofredlay wrote:I tried a few times to install 4.3f and get this error each time.
I have LibFredo6 8.1c installed.

Very strange! How do you install it
- from the Sketchup RBZ installer
- from the Sketchucation PluginStore?

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby boofredlay » Fri Mar 02, 2018 4:13 pm

fredo6 wrote:Very strange! How do you install it
- from the Sketchup RBZ installer
- from the Sketchucation PluginStore?

Fredo

I downloaded it from here:
https://sketchucation.com/plugin/715-jointpushpull

I try installing through the Extension Manager

Click image to see the gif.
0
User avatar
boofredlay 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby TIG » Fri Mar 02, 2018 4:31 pm

FYI
I have successfully installed this version's using the PluginStore's downloaded RBZ, using the native Extension Manager's red-button, in both v2017 & v2018, on both PC & MAC.
I have also successfully installed it using the SketchUcation ExtensionStore³ dialog's 'AutoInstall' red-button, again in both of those SketchUp versions and OSs.

I also pre-installed the latest LibFredo6 in those 4 permutations...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby boofredlay » Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:10 pm

Hm, odd.
I have not had this issue before. I installed each update you have put up the past week as well.

I get the same error trying to install in 2017 through the Extension Manager also. Must be something on my end although I don't know what. Restarting my computer did not solve it.

I have never tried the installing through the Sketchucation PluginStore.
0
User avatar
boofredlay 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby boofredlay » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:11 pm

-Solved-

Well this is even more strange. It was definitely an issue on my end.

I went to try it again just now, after about a half hour of trying it last time, and the extension was not in the folder I saved it in. It was just gone. I am assuming it is an issue with our server profile here at work as we have seen files disappear before. I also assume on my previous attempts to install this plugin that the server was showing the file but it was not actually there. Not sure.

Anyway, I downloaded a fresh .rbz and it installed just fine.

Sorry for the uproar.
0
User avatar
boofredlay 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:15 pm

boofredlay wrote:I went to try it again just now, after about a half hour of trying it last time, and the extension was not in the folder I saved it in. It was just gone. I am assuming it is an issue with our server profile here at work as we have seen files disappear before.

Good for you.
It's anyway good to know this case, as it may happen to someone else, including when try to open a skp file.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby SnakeDog » Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:39 am

Thanks for creating these awesome tools! i just tried the JPP "project on a plane" trick on some topo i created and I'm getting a Ruby Error. it says "Error in generation of the geometry" and "Not enough points - at least 3 required". Any Idea what is going on?
-thanks
0

SnakeDog 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:48 am

SnakeDog wrote:Thanks for creating these awesome tools! i just tried the JPP "project on a plane" trick on some topo i created and I'm getting a Ruby Error. it says "Error in generation of the geometry" and "Not enough points - at least 3 required". Any Idea what is going on?
-thanks

I would need to get the model, and also have the full text of the error message.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby thelorax4 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:19 pm

I used to use this tool extensively to create curbs from complicated terrain, and it worked almost perfectly. The new version, however, with all it's options, no longer has a tool for extruding in z axis, which baffles me. Does anyone know if there's a variable that can be changed in settings to fix this, or know of another tool to achieve the same effect?

Thanks
0

thelorax4 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:07 am

thelorax4 wrote:The new version, however, with all it's options, no longer has a tool for extruding in z axis, which baffles me. Does anyone know if there's a variable that can be changed in settings to fix this, or know of another tool to achieve the same effect?

Could you show a sample of model to illustrate your problem.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby jwhida » Wed Aug 15, 2018 2:47 am

Hi FREDO,

This plugin is sooo good. Thankyou. Donation on its way.
There is one quirk that i dont understand and makes the plugin unuseful when dealing with 'group copies'

If editing a group of which copies have been made, all group copies are also affected. I'd expect this behaviour only for components not groups.
The behaviour id expect is that if i joint push pull a face of a group, that only that group is modified, not every other instance.

Have I overlooked some setting to turn this behaviour off ?

Cheers
John
0

jwhida 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 8:06 am

jwhida wrote:There is one quirk that i dont understand and makes the plugin unuseful when dealing with 'group copies'

If editing a group of which copies have been made, all group copies are also affected. I'd expect this behaviour only for components not groups.

I'll probably have to fix this general issue, not just for JPP, which comes from a side effect of Sketchup (freshly copied groups behave as components until they are edited, for optimization).

In the meantime, I would suggest that you go inside the group to do the Joint Push Pull, as you would do for the native Push Pull. The capability to operate across boundaries of group and components is just a convenience.

Fredo
1
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby jwhida » Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:53 am

Ok that makes sense, i was aware of that optimisation of the group definition.
I'll happily edit from within the group for now, but definitely look forward to an option to treat group copies as individual groups when using joint push pull when you get time to implement it.
Thanks :-)
0

jwhida 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby Einstein » Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:39 pm

Hi!

I caught a bug. Here it is:

I extruded several connected faces with JPP and choose the option which removes source faces, leaving only extrusion. I confirmed the extrusion and then did UNDO. Unfortunately undoing can't be done in one go. Instead, it's "broken" into small steps and it brings back my source geometry edge by edge so I have to press UNDO many times.

It happens with every sub-tool of JPP.

I'm using SU17 with newest JPP and newest LibFredo.
0

Einstein 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby Dave R » Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:53 pm

You would make it easier to sort out if you share the SKP file that exhibits this behavior. I just tried it and found Undo still works in a single step.
JPP.gif
0
%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby Einstein » Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:46 pm

It's OK when I use THICKEN option. But UNDO breaks when using PUSH-PULL option (source faces get erased).

Here's my file:
0

Einstein 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:44 pm

Einstein wrote:Hi!

I caught a bug. Here it is:

I extruded several connected faces with JPP and choose the option which removes source faces, leaving only extrusion. I confirmed the extrusion and then did UNDO. Unfortunately undoing can't be done in one go. Instead, it's "broken" into small steps and it brings back my source geometry edge by edge so I have to press UNDO many times.

It happens with every sub-tool of JPP.

I'm using SU17 with newest JPP and newest LibFredo.

There could be an error. Could you open the Ruby console while doing the JPP operation.

Also, does it happen with any shape or model, or specifically for one?

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby Einstein » Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:00 pm

There's an error related to layers. Any time your plugins are used, there's a new layer created "LIBFREDO6_TEMP_LAYER", the geometry-to-remove is moved to that layer and it immediately gets turned off, probably due to another plugin that I use - LAYERS PANEL. As long as I remember to turn on this layer, everything goes fine and UNDO doesn't break anymore.

The bug/error is not related to any particular model or shape.
0

Einstein 
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:17 am

Einstein wrote:There's an error related to layers. Any time your plugins are used, there's a new layer created "LIBFREDO6_TEMP_LAYER", the geometry-to-remove is moved to that layer and it immediately gets turned off, probably due to another plugin that I use - LAYERS PANEL. As long as I remember to turn on this layer, everything goes fine and UNDO doesn't break anymore.

The bug/error is not related to any particular model or shape.

This seems definitely to be related the another plugin, jbb_layer_panels, which has an observer and does not cover cases when layers are deleted. Who is the author?

I use the TEMP layer to simply hide faces temporarily, but JPP (as FredoCorner) deletes the layer afterwards.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby JQL » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:29 am

fredo6 wrote:
Einstein wrote:There's an error related to layers. Any time your plugins are used, there's a new layer created "LIBFREDO6_TEMP_LAYER", the geometry-to-remove is moved to that layer and it immediately gets turned off, probably due to another plugin that I use - LAYERS PANEL. As long as I remember to turn on this layer, everything goes fine and UNDO doesn't break anymore.

The bug/error is not related to any particular model or shape.

This seems definitely to be related the another plugin, jbb_layer_panels, which has an observer and does not cover cases when layers are deleted. Who is the author?

I use the TEMP layer to simply hide faces temporarily, but JPP (as FredoCorner) deletes the layer afterwards.

Fredo


I'm used to have this layer turned on by default for a long long time. Layer's panel is a fundamental tool.
0
User avatar
JQL 
Premium Member
Premium Member
 

Re: [Plugin] JointPushPull Interactive - v4.3f - 02 Mar 18

Postby fredo6 » Thu Sep 13, 2018 2:49 pm

JQL wrote:I'm used to have this layer turned on by default for a long long time. Layer's panel is a fundamental tool.

But the small bug can be fixed by in Layer Panels...
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: missprinnces, TakeoKunishige and 16 guests

Visit our sponsors: