[Plugin] CADup

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby srx » Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:19 pm

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS VERY USEFUL PLUGIN! :D
0
www.saurus.rs
User avatar
srx 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:29 pm

It's still at an early stage... next will be an interface to let you choose which views to export and several other options.. and perhaps auto-export to CAD format... Watch out for developments...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby mizar » Fri Mar 04, 2011 1:25 pm

:berserk: wonderful
0

mizar 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Fri Mar 04, 2011 2:41 pm

Update:

Nothing new yet - I was somewhat bogged down by other issues this week... Designing door ironmongery and Revit stuff :puke: et al... I'll try and get this restarted next week :D
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby gullfo » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:30 pm

a complete awesome plugin TIG! i did find one peculiar behavior with groups created with housebuilder - the xplode function seems to think the entities are deleted. here's the ruby console message:

Error: #<TypeError: reference to deleted Group>
C:/Program Files/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/cadup.rb:222:in `explode'
C:/Program Files/Google/Google SketchUp 8/Plugins/cadup.rb:222:in `xplode'
...snip...numerous other lines...

attached is the SU file which has the housebuilder group.
0
User avatar
gullfo 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:50 pm

It's still 'work in progress' as I finish other paid stuff... I'll look and get back to you...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby gullfo » Wed Apr 06, 2011 7:26 pm

no worries. thanks!
0
User avatar
gullfo 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby jim w » Thu May 05, 2011 4:55 pm

Great Plugin !!!
Thank you so much !!!
The AXO's are great but I do a lot of "Isometeric Drawings" in CAD that have the base angles (x,y) at 30 degrees instead of the AXO's 45. Would it be possible somehow to get such an Iso at 30 degrees?
Thanks again for you great work!!!
Regards
0

jim w 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Thu May 05, 2011 5:39 pm

jim w wrote:Great Plugin !!!
Thank you so much !!!
The AXO's are great but I do a lot of "Isometeric Drawings" in CAD that have the base angles (x,y) at 30 degrees instead of the AXO's 45. Would it be possible somehow to get such an Iso at 30 degrees?
Thanks again for you great work!!!
Regards

Iso's are MUCH harder to make than Axo's... that's why you don't get them ;)
I have a made a separate IsoAxo toolset to set a view to Iso or Axo [with model Z-scaling as needed] - search for that on the forums here...
I have an upgrade in the pipeline [currently 'blocked'] but that's not on the list :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby lapx » Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:10 pm

Hello Tig,

Will this be similar to the old ADO autimatic drawings export of pages in dwg or image format. Do you recall this ruby script. It was very easy to use. I think Didier B was the original author. It as also very useful.

Thanks,
0

lapx 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:32 pm

Not quite like ADO as it assembles actual 2d hidden line 'component's' as flat 2d objects based on the standard views...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby oscartung » Mon Sep 12, 2011 5:29 pm

omg!!! this is so great!
thank you very much TIG
0

oscartung 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby MartinK » Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:22 pm

Thanks TIG. I will be trying this out to create 2D furniture and fixtures from 3D files. This should make that a pretty simple task.
0

MartinK 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby Scaifewang » Fri May 17, 2013 5:34 pm

Hi Tig

Im way off center here but did you do any further owrk on this superb plugin?

Works great getting 2d into DoubleCAD...

Regards Scooby
0

Scaifewang 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby TIG » Fri May 17, 2013 5:58 pm

It's stalled at this stage - but it still has some useful features :)
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby khancyrus » Sat Jun 08, 2013 3:33 pm

Brilliant Tig!
0

khancyrus 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2 20110221

Postby yorik1984 » Sat Jun 08, 2013 9:17 pm

Thank you for work!
Can the script do this tipe of projection of detail?

And, optionaly, if it posible, user can choose what projection they need.
0
User avatar
yorik1984 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby TIG » Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:00 am

Here's a slight update viewtopic.php?p=309485#p309485
It now comes with ArcCurveTests.rb for backwards compatibility with v7 etc when handling curves/arcs etc...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby vfz » Thu Aug 07, 2014 9:38 am

Hey TIG,
seems like a great plugin that would help a lot to me, but it seems I cannot get it to work (on SU 2014/Win).
When I run the command, after some processing it makes all the new layers, a copy of the component/group on SKAD layer, but all the other layers are empty. I do not see any of the 2D views.
the ruby console says
"skad
Error: #<TypeError: reference to deleted ComponentInstance>
...
<main>:in `<main>'
-e:1:in `eval'
nil"
what do i do wrong?
0

vfz 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby TIG » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:19 am

Unsure.
It's an old plugin, but should still work in v2014...
Do you always get the error?
Can you post of PM a SKP containing the problem component...
:?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby vfz » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:45 am

Thanks for the fast answer.
I tried some different models, in different versions of su (7,8,2013,2014) and I always get the same results.

I really feel like an idiot now, but I don't see where can I send pm.
0

vfz 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby TIG » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:03 am

I now have your PM and SKP.
Unfortunately I'm away very shortly but I can look at it in the middle of next week...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby vfz » Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:07 am

Thanks TIG for the help. I've found my mistake. There were components inside the component.
I exploded everything and made one group/component and your plugin worked like a charm!
0

vfz 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby TIG » Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:23 pm

Thanks, saves me having to fix it ;)
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby tombyrne » Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:37 am

Ive Recently installed the CADup extension, I tried both ways, through the software and dropping it in the plugins folder, but I cant find it anywhere within the software, it tells me that its installed and ready for use but no sign of it, I looked under plugins and also toolbars,
Any tips?
0

tombyrne 
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby pilou » Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:42 am

So, select your Component-Instance OR Group [and nothing else].
Pick 'CADup' off the 'Tools' menu [or type 'cadup' or 'skad' in the
Ruby Console]

Nothing of this works for you?
0
Frenchy Pilou
Is beautiful that please without concept!
Speedy Galerie
User avatar
pilou 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup v1.2a 20130830

Postby TIG » Tue Mar 31, 2015 1:00 pm

pilou wrote:
So, select your Component-Instance OR Group [and nothing else].
Pick 'CADup' off the 'Tools' menu [or type 'cadup' or 'skad' in the
Ruby Console]
As Pilou says - it appears under the 'Tools' menu as 'CADup'.
It works in all versions of SketchUp from v2015 downwards - at least down to v8, but I suspect Pilou uses it in an even earlier versions. ;)
It is not without its foibles... some text on 'right-hand elevations/sections can get offset somewhat to the right - edit the container and relocate it manually; also the Axo views can sometimes over lap the last Ortho view nearest to them, but they can also be relocated easily...
Sometimes a few edges are missed off...
Its function is really to create a set of 2d Ortho/Axo views from a 3d component.
For DXF/DWG export for use to CAD - the CADup layering allows you to differentiate between hidden lines etc in the CAD display...
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] CADup

Postby TIG » Sun May 22, 2016 7:27 pm

Here's v1.3.
A quick botch to trap some errors and signed for v2016...
Still very slow and flaky but it's just an idea...

Download

1
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

Previous


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bthnayhan09, fredo6, Jerzy12, Jutossi, lechinhut, ozkn and 14 guests

Visit our sponsors: