[Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

[Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Mon Oct 05, 2009 8:40 pm

Hi all,

I have just published a new version of SU2KT (Kerkythea) Exporter.
You can find it here at KT Forum

I hope you will find it useful. The most important amendment is a big export speed improvement for BIG models :)

All the best
Tomasz

EDIT:
3.15 Version is available here.
It fixes few errors present in 3.1
0
Last edited by tomasz on Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Ecuadorian » Mon Oct 05, 2009 9:33 pm

Thank you for your generosity, Tomasz. Last night your front face tool saved my life.

The proxy creation tool in the new SU2KT sounds extremely promising. :thumb:
0

Ecuadorian 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby CadFather » Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:43 am

Thanks Thomas - su2kt is absolutely awesome!
0
Quarr-IT - SketchUp Training from the Master.. http://quarr-it.com/
User avatar
CadFather 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby gavvy » Tue Oct 06, 2009 1:59 am

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
i can't say any more
0

gavvy 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby andre51 » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:05 am

Thanks Tomasz - will come in very handy! :thumb:
0

andre51 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby dedmin » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:14 am

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
0

dedmin 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:46 am

Please download the plugin once again if you have problem with placing of lights.

There was a strange thing - SU refused to use InputPoint instead of Point3D in:
Code: Select all
View.set_color_from_line(ip1,ip2)
I am 100% sure I didn't modified the draw method. It was working just fine before!

Tomasz
0

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby marne » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:24 pm

Great one. I love that the source SU-file is not locked anymore after opening the exported file.
Thank you very much. It's good to see Kerkythea is indeed not left behind :thumb: .

:ecstatic:
0

marne 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby lexmonteiro » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:59 pm

This is good news!
Thanks Tomasz, is good to know that KT-team is still alive and kicking! :berserk:
0

lexmonteiro 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Debecorator » Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:24 am

Hi Tomasz, I may have made a serious mistake in updating to SU2KT ver 3.1 while I am still running Sketchup 6.4.112? Now when I try to export my (fairly large) model with several scenes created, the model will export but not the scenes or cameras. Is there any way for me to workaround this?
0

Debecorator 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:55 pm

Debecorator wrote:Hi Tomasz, I may have made a serious mistake in updating to SU2KT ver 3.1 while I am still running Sketchup 6.4.112? Now when I try to export my (fairly large) model with several scenes created, the model will export but not the scenes or cameras. Is there any way for me to workaround this?

You can try version 3.15. If is available in SketchUp section of KT forum and on my website.
Do you get the report window after the export?
0

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.1 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:31 am

Debecorator wrote: Is there any way for me to workaround this?

The error has been caused by a plugin you have recently installed. It has nothing to do with SU2KT.
An IDIOT has modified '.to_s' method of standard Array class to display a content of an array in 'nice' way.

It is not possible to protect from all such a irresponsible actions.

If you know how, please find a plugin in your plugins folder containing following strings:
Code: Select all
class Array

def self.to_s

delete the plugin and report its name here.

Once the plugin deleted, you can open your model, detach "KT material" from Emit 6 and do the attachment once again. Now the export should run successfully.

Thanks for reporting this
Tomasz
0

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Rob D » Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:22 pm

Hi Tomasz
I don't know if this is part of the same issue. When using 3.1 or 3.15 for animation, the model does not open in KKT. I get a blank model in KKT and the kst script doesn't run either. This means I can't get the faceme or fullmodelperframe animations to work. I've tried all sorts and tried it on different pcs but to no avail. Any suggestions what this might be?

Can I say a heartfelt thanks for your work on this plugin. A lot of KKt's success has got to be down to you! :thumb:
0
SketchUp 2014 for Architectural Visualization is out now!!! http://sketchucation.com/click.php?url=http://bit.ly/sketchup_2014_book
User avatar
Rob D 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Rob D » Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:46 pm

I couldn't find which plugin has the conflict with SU2KT. So I moved all my plugins into a temporary folder (except SU2KT) so SketchUp can't see them. Restarted SU and now the KKT export works fine. I still have to open the first scene manually and run the script, but at least it's working :)
0
SketchUp 2014 for Architectural Visualization is out now!!! http://sketchucation.com/click.php?url=http://bit.ly/sketchup_2014_book
User avatar
Rob D 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:10 pm

First of all. Uninstall Matchbox 1.1 and Train Simulator plugins!
http://forums.sketchucation.com/viewtopic.php?f=180&t=12423&p=125042&hilit=matchbox#p103041
SOLVED Vista KT autoload issue

You probably noticed that, if you run SU as administrator (also true for an administrator account !), KT autoloads on export. It is an workaround but it is annoying.
So:
Go to your KT installation folder.
Locate start.bat file.
Right click > Properties > Security.
You'll probably see three types of users: System, Administrators and Users.
Select Users.
Go to Advanced, select Users and Edit the permissions to full control. OK, Apply etc.
That's all !
0

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Debecorator » Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:41 pm

This was a bit of a mystery to me because I have not installed any plugins recently for SketchUp except for SU2kt, but I did have an old Podium plugin (very old) so I got rid of that. Went through materials list renaming those with extra long names and I found one material I changed a while ago but it would not delete, and SU would freeze each time I tried. I managed to get it renamed and then deleted (it was pillow shams guestroom. The only other suspect material is one named "reset". Is this anything to be concerned about and is there more I should be doing before trying to export again apart from purging?
0

Debecorator 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby tomasz » Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:04 pm

Just remove KT material present in Emit6 SU material. The export will go just fine.
0

tomasz 
SU2TH & SU2KT Developer
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Debecorator » Sat Feb 06, 2010 12:50 am

Hi Thomasz, Sorry it took me so long to send you my thanks. My graphics card started acting up and I had a crash and it took me all afternoon to update the driver, NVidia GeForce 6200, but I got it. Whew. I tried to export the model again and was unsuccessful until I deleted emit 6 completely. I got rid of emit fake too just in case and was able to export with the scenes into Kerky. My first render is underway now and I have results in my window. You rock. I don't know what I would have done without you.
0

Debecorator 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:02 am

Hi! I've been having problems installing the plugins, I copied the file into the exact folder, but it seems not working for me, I still couldn't find the plugins option in my sketch up, thanks
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby massimo » Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:41 am

There is SU2KT 3.17 now.
About your issue have a look here.
0
User avatar
massimo 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:13 pm

massimo wrote:There is SU2KT 3.17 now.
About your issue have a look here.


I also have tried that, and it doesn't work -__-
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Dave R » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:13 pm

Although you say, "copied the file into the exact folder," if it doesn't work, it is likely you didn't install it correctly. To make it easier to install the plugin correctly after you've downloaded the ZIP file, change the extension to .rbz. Then use Install Extension from Preferences>Extensions to install it correctly. Before doing that, however, go to the Plugins folder and remove any thing related to Kerkyhtea there.
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

3 out 4 people make up 75% of the population.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:40 pm

Dave R wrote:Although you say, "copied the file into the exact folder," if it doesn't work, it is likely you didn't install it correctly. To make it easier to install the plugin correctly after you've downloaded the ZIP file, change the extension to .rbz. Then use Install Extension from Preferences>Extensions to install it correctly. Before doing that, however, go to the Plugins folder and remove any thing related to Kerkyhtea there.


this is what happened after i tried installing it from the extensions



i'm sure there is some parts of installing that I did wrong, but I can't figure out which steps that i did wrong
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Dave R » Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:31 pm

That's a worthless screen shot. It's way too small. :roll: Make a larger screen shot.
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

3 out 4 people make up 75% of the population.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:40 pm

Dave R wrote:That's a worthless screen shot. It's way too small. :roll: Make a larger screen shot.


sorry, I didn't realise the size of the screen shot when I uploaded it



hope this time will be much better
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Dave R » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:42 pm

Did you make sure you have Read & Write permissions set for the Plugins folder?
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

3 out 4 people make up 75% of the population.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:01 pm

Dave R wrote:Did you make sure you have Read & Write permissions set for the Plugins folder?


yes, I have
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Dave R » Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:40 pm

You must be missing something. I just installed it on my Mac using the ZIP file converted to .rbz as I described, above. It worked just fine. There's nothing wrong with the plugin itself.

2014-07-13_11-34-43.png
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

3 out 4 people make up 75% of the population.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby taufikohidayat » Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:55 pm

Dave R wrote:You must be missing something. I just installed it on my Mac using the ZIP file converted to .rbz as I described, above. It worked just fine. There's nothing wrong with the plugin itself.

2014-07-13_11-34-43.png


yeah i know, but I can't figure out what i am missing -__-
0

taufikohidayat 
 

Re: [Plugin] SU2KT 3.15 - Kerkythea exporter

Postby Dave R » Sun Jul 13, 2014 6:02 pm

This is with SU8? Are there any strange characters in your user name on the computer?
0
Inspecting mirrors is a job I could easily see myself doing.

3 out 4 people make up 75% of the population.
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago

Ad Machine 
Robot
 

Next


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bravodelaguna, Raf_lo and 6 guests

Visit our sponsors: