[Plugin] RoundCorner - v3.3a - 18 Dec 18

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Dave R » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:58 pm

Fredo, it would be very nice if you could implement double rounding. That's essentially the way the real corners would get rounded on the models I draw.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby define » Sun Jan 11, 2015 11:48 pm

fredo6 wrote:
define wrote:When inspecting the icons for 'RoundCorner' I stumbled upon one which is labeled 'CustomProfile'.

It however don't seem to be implemented. Did you work on this as well?

Klaus,

Custom profiles (based on a quarter definition of profile) is something that I have included in the code, but I would need to build a kind of GUI to activate it in the script.

see viewtopic.php?f=323&t=20485&start=30#p172163

Fredo

=======================================================================================================
Thanks for your answer Fredo. A custom profile-option could come in handy when having situations like thick peripheral seams like on leather sofas or cushions made from 'heavy duty' textiles. It's very special though - might be to tricky to use in the end, if it has to many special options, conditions and constraints.

thx again for your phantastic work!

Klaus
0

define 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby HirokaMatsuiko2015 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:55 pm

Hello thank you for your plugin its very convenient to use

i have an idea similar to blender bevel
if you choose inner loopcut or Lines then bevel it it will do this effect

0

HirokaMatsuiko2015 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Pixero » Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:30 am

Maybe this can give you some ideas: http://www.mariussilaghi.com/products/quad-chamfer
0
User avatar
Pixero 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby cdubea » Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:42 am

Fredo, thanks for this crucial tool that is missing in Sketchup.

I have a question/request. I'm using SketchUp on Dell XPS 13 laptop (Win 8.1). The problem I'm having is the toolbar is compressed in size making it very difficult to use:



Is there any way to expand the toolbar?

Thanks again

Chris
0

cdubea 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Pixero » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:31 am

I have the same problem on my Macbook Pro with Bootcamp and Windows 8.1.
A way of setting the size to fit a certain resolution would be great.
0
User avatar
Pixero 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby mrjumpmanv2 » Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:39 pm

Hey,

I'm trying to download Roundcorner for sketchup 2015 on windows
I've tried downloading it on sketchucation's plugin downloader
and everytime i try and find it it doesn't show up anywhere. I've
checked the toolbars menu and the extensions tab under preferences
and it's not there. Every time I start up sketchup it gives me this error.
Is this plugin supposed to work with sketchup 2015? Let me know if there's
any more information i can add to help you help me.

Regards,

Christian S.
0
"Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."

Albert Einstein

mrjumpmanv2 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby TIG » Sat Jan 17, 2015 1:18 pm

All of Fredo's tools should work with v2015, but you need to install the latest versions from the PluginStore.
AND you must have the latest version of LibFredo installed also available there...
http://sketchucation.com/pluginstore?pln=LibFredo6
The invalid byte UTF-8 suggests an older file version.
It also sometimes occurs with file-paths including weird accented characters etc [although your user-path looks innocuous enough !]

Another issue might be if you have copied over lots of files from an earlier SketchUp version's Plugins folder - you might have copied some old files across which are incompatible/unwanted - wherever possible you should always install fresh/latest copies when setting up your new SketchUp version...

If getting the LibFredo etc doesn't fix things, then please provide screenshot[s] of your Plugins folder's contents, so we can see if you have any old/wrong files that need removing... :geek:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby NicholasElliott » Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:35 pm

How do you download the file in the first place!?
I need the link to the file in order to install… there used to be a clear button that said ‘DOWNLOAD’!
Where has that gone!?
0

NicholasElliott 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Dave R » Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:41 pm

NicholasElliott wrote:How do you download the file in the first place!?
I need the link to the file in order to install… there used to be a clear button that said ‘DOWNLOAD’!
Where has that gone!?


From the first post in this thread:
Screenshot - 1_17_2015 , 9_47_48 AM.png


It seems pretty clear to me. Do you need more help than that?
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby TIG » Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:33 pm

Almost every Plugin's RBZ in the SketchUcation PluginStore has a red 'Download' button.
This downloads the RBZ onto your compuyter so you can install it...

In the SketchUcation PluginStore Toolset dialog that is red 'AutoInstall' button, this skips the download step and simple installs it for you...

There are clear links in that post to the PluginStore's pages with the Download button...
For both the Plugin itself and the Lib helper that it needs...

How easier could we make it ? :?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby aounallah anis » Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:54 pm

hi
0

aounallah anis 
 

Re: {Plugin] RoundCorner 2.0a - 9 Jul 09

Postby Gormon » Thu Feb 05, 2015 12:00 pm

Terribly enrages! I don't see the button or the link to downloading of very useful plug-in. Marasmus!
0

Gormon 
 

Re: {Plugin] RoundCorner 2.0a - 9 Jul 09

Postby Dave R » Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:07 pm

Gormon wrote:Terribly enrages! I don't see the button or the link to downloading of very useful plug-in. Marasmus!



Really? It's very clearly spelled out in the first post of the thread. :roll:
RC.PNG
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby TIG » Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:24 pm

Almost all Plugins are now hosted on the SketchUcation PluginStore page.
The page in question links to that directly...
http://sketchucation.com/pluginstore?pln=RoundCorner

Or you can browse the many entries yourself - by search, by author, by recent etc...
http://sketchucation.com/pluginstore

Also please note that most of Fredo's tools also require his LibFredo installed.
That is also available from the PluginStore - again it's linked...
http://sketchucation.com/pluginstore?pln=LibFredo6

I trust you know how the install RBZ files ?
http://sketchucation.com/resources/tuto ... up-plugins
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby gokhan0322 » Sun Mar 01, 2015 10:06 am

thnx bro :thumb:
0

gokhan0322 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Stepanov » Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:17 pm

good afternoon!
I can not download the plugin
I do not see download button
0

Stepanov 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Gábor » Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:12 pm

Stepanov wrote:I can not download the plugin
I do not see download button

Do you have AdBlock on? Do you see the advertisements on the site?
As the site is maintained partly based on the support from advertisers, only those are allowed to download plugins who do not block ads.
0

Gábor 
SketchUcation IT
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby pvidal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 3:41 pm

Hi there!

I have a serveral issue to round a complex edge



when I check whith the solid Inspector plugin, the result is fine



I set the round Corner Plugin and run



and the result is full of surfaces borders and internal faces edges.



can you tellme why?

Thanks a lot!
0

pvidal 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Dave R » Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:15 pm

Too small. Try scaling the model up by a factor of 100 or more before running Round Corners.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby pvidal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:11 pm

Thanks Dave
But, when I scaling up the model, it is not necessary also scale the offset factor too?
in this case the problem is not still happening?

thanks
0

pvidal 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Dave R » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:29 pm

Yes. You have to scale the offset by the same factor.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby pvidal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:39 pm

When I do, the errors in geometry are the same, like if I had not scaled...
0

pvidal 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby TIG » Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:41 pm

Then maybe x1000 ?
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby pvidal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:26 pm

I just do that!, and still happens.
I go upload a .skp file and a picture of the element what I need model.
Is a Sheet of steel, what simulate a tile roof.





a thousand of thanks!!

PD: the escale in the skp file is 1000/1
0

pvidal 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby gilles » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:00 pm

Don't know how you did this but your model is full of bad geometries, a basic profile push-pull should provide good geometries.

Round corner will go crazy trying to round this.

Redraw from scratch.
0
" c'est curieux chez les marins ce besoin de faire des phrases "
User avatar
gilles 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby pvidal » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:43 am

Thanks Gilles!

I did the model from two extruded shapes and intersect them, after I generate the shape of the phase shift, like the components in the file I upload before, then I explode all components. (basicly)
0

pvidal 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby roland joseph » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:46 am

This place is pretty strange some times....
[quote][/Really? It's very clearly spelled out in the first post of the thread.[quote]

Sure ...clear as mud....They are asking for a "download" button....not a colored product dissertation on one page. The fact is the layout of those pages is a font/color/sizing/css mess.
-2

roland joseph 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby forrest » Thu Apr 09, 2015 10:34 pm

I've installed with SketchUcation Plugin Store 2.6.1 in SketchUp 2015, and I have installed LibFredo 6.7c, but it tells me every time I start SketchUp that I need LibFredo 6.3 or greater. Is something missing? RoundCorner never starts.
0

forrest 
 

Re: [Plugin] RoundCorner - v2.7a - 19 Oct 14

Postby Dave R » Thu Apr 09, 2015 10:48 pm

Have you tried installing the newest copy of Round Corner / Lib via the SCF Plugin Store?
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: A_musaad, eudes198808, jahles, pcoelho71, timoxy and 13 guests

Visit our sponsors: