[Plugin] Tools On Surface - v2.4a - 01 Nov 18

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby thomthom » Mon Jan 10, 2011 5:49 pm

It works on SU8, yes.
Exactly what location did you install it to? can you post a print screen of where you files are?
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby davidheim1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:26 pm

thomthom wrote:It works on SU8, yes.
Exactly what location did you install it to? can you post a print screen of where you files are?

It's in the Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/SU8/Plug-Ins. Here's a screen shot:
0

davidheim1 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby jeff hammond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:59 pm

i'm not quite sure how you ended up with a folder called 'ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3)' but it's not correct..

the simplest way for you to install would be to download the installer here:
http://web.me.com/jeffhammond/su/TOS.zip

(this was made for someone else a little while ago.. su8 osx only)

you'll probably want to trash the ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3) folder
0
dotdotdot
User avatar
jeff hammond 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby thomthom » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:25 pm

It's it the content of 'ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3)' that should be in the plugins folder?
0
Thomas Thomassen — SketchUp Monkey & Coding addict
List of my plugins and link to the CookieWare fund
User avatar
thomthom 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby jeff hammond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:38 pm

thomthom wrote:It's it the content of 'ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3)' that should be in the plugins folder?

that's what i was thinking as well.
though when i unzip the download, i'm left with a folder called ToolsOnSurface%201 which then needs to be opened to find the goodies.
0
dotdotdot
User avatar
jeff hammond 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby davidheim1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:13 pm

Jeff Hammond wrote:i'm not quite sure how you ended up with a folder called 'ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3)' but it's not correct..

the simplest way for you to install would be to download the installer here:
http://web.me.com/jeffhammond/su/TOS.zip

(this was made for someone else a little while ago.. su8 osx only)

you'll probably want to trash the ToolsOnSurface 1.6c - 15 May 10(3) folder


I trashed the ToolsOnSurface folder and used your installer to reinstall the program. Still no luck. Can't find the plug-in even when I restart SU 8. Does it matter that I'm using SU Pro?
Many thanks for your help.
dh
0

davidheim1 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby jeff hammond » Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:57 pm

you might have to enable the plugin

go sketchup-> preferences-> extensions
and check tools on surface

pro doesn't matter
0
dotdotdot
User avatar
jeff hammond 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby davidheim1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:18 pm

Jeff Hammond wrote:you might have to enable the plugin

go sketchup-> preferences-> extensions
and check tools on surface

pro doesn't matter


Tools on Surface is enabled. But the plug-in still doesn't appear. I really don't know what to do. These fredo6 plug-ins always give me fits.
0

davidheim1 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby mitcorb » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:21 pm

Do you have the current LibFredo file in place, or does that matter here?
0
I take the slow, deliberate approach in my aimless wandering.
User avatar
mitcorb 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby davidheim1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:28 pm

mitcorb wrote:Do you have the current LibFredo file in place, or does that matter here?

Yes. Current LibFredo file is in place. I even downloaded LibFredo Dir_34, even though I have Dir_35 installed. Arrgh!
0

davidheim1 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby davidheim1 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:32 pm

Finally got it! The ZLoader_Onsurface.rb file needed to be pulled from the TOS folder.
Thanks for all your help.
dh
0

davidheim1 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.6c - 15 May 10

Postby fredo6 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:54 pm

davidheim1 wrote:Tools on Surface is enabled. But the plug-in still doesn't appear. I really don't know what to do. These fredo6 plug-ins always give me fits.

David,

Your unzip operation does not work properly and that's why you have problems.

For Tools on Surface, you should have only 4 elements in the Plugins directory:
- folder LIBFREDO6_Dir_35
- file LibFredo6.rb
- folder TOS_Dir_16 (and not Tools on Surface....)
- File ZLoader__ToolsOnSurface.rb

I suggest you remove all other files.

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby fredo6 » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:55 am

NEW RELEASE: Tools on Surface 1.8a - 12 Jan 11

This is mostly a new release in relation with the migration to LibFredo6 3.6 and to small SU8 issues.
There is no functional evolution, but it is advised to upgrade when you can in order to get a better support with up-to-date code. You will also get the two-phase loading in this version.

You will need to migrate to LibFredo6 3.6 or higher

Please see main post for download

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby DIEGO-RODRIGUEZ » Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:39 pm

Hi Fred.
These days I've been using your plugins for drawing and detect some problems.

be possible to fix these problems?

Greetings, and thank you very much for all his contributions

0

DIEGO-RODRIGUEZ 
Banned
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby Hexmeister » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:25 am

Life saving stuFF!!! :enlight:
0

Hexmeister 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby d12dozr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:04 pm

I'm having trouble with the arc tool, the arc has some kinks in it, please see attached picture and SU file. Am I doing something wrong?
0
3D Printing with SketchUp Book
http://goo.gl/f7ooYh

d12dozr 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby Dave R » Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:22 pm

I don't think it is you. I get it, too. Yours is selected. The ones above it show the problem to varying degrees. The one below it doesn't seem to have a problem, though. strange.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby d12dozr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 11:17 pm

Yeah, it seems the problem gets worse the farther around the surface you go...I just wonder if there is a setting that I am missing or a workaround
0
3D Printing with SketchUp Book
http://goo.gl/f7ooYh

d12dozr 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby d12dozr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 11:53 pm

Ah, fredo explains the problem in the documentation...it happens when the arc is so shallow that the centerpoint is off the surface (see attachment)

If anyone knows a workaround, I'd love to hear it
0
3D Printing with SketchUp Book
http://goo.gl/f7ooYh

d12dozr 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby lytk » Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:39 am

such an useful script, thanks for your post
0

lytk 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby derei » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:34 pm

Possible bug? TOS acts strange when I try do traw over group. It works fine on raw geometry, but on group I have strange projections. See the attachments.
0
DESIGNER AND ARTIST DEREI.UK
User avatar
derei 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby Dave R » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:46 pm

I didn't think it was supposed to draw on groups or components.

As a work around, though, you could open the group or component and draw your lines. Then select them and use Edit>Cut. Close the group and use Edit>Paste in Place.
0
Etaoin Shrdlu


%

(THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE)

G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0

M30

%
User avatar
Dave R 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby TIG » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:50 pm

Dave R wrote:I didn't think it was supposed to draw on groups or components.

Quite!
The clue is in its name - it's NOT called Tools_on_Group or Tools_on_Instance,
So just draw ON a 'Surface' not ON other things........... :roll:
0
TIG
User avatar
TIG 
Global Moderator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby Rich O Brien » Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:54 pm

My version doesn't draw on Groups/Components?
0
There's a frontroom and a backroom....reverse faces
User avatar
Rich O Brien 
Administrator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby derei » Sun Mar 13, 2011 12:10 am

Well, it looks I just used a plugin in an inappropriate way. Do I still benefit of warranty ? :lol:
I promise I won't do it again! :D
0
DESIGNER AND ARTIST DEREI.UK
User avatar
derei 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby pilou » Sun Mar 13, 2011 11:58 pm

Tool Line on surface
Does this extra line necessary when I want close the circumference?
(so I must erase it after the close)
tool_surface.jpg
0
Frenchy Pilou
Is beautiful that please without concept!
Speedy Galerie
User avatar
pilou 
Top SketchUcator
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby hebeijianke » Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:38 pm

Fredo6 wrote:...


I am a Chinese user
When I use this plug-in
The Chinese in the display area is not displayed correctly
Can You check what is the reason
0

hebeijianke 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby fredo6 » Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:15 pm

hebeijianke wrote:
Fredo6 wrote:...


I am a Chinese user
When I use this plug-in
The Chinese in the display area is not displayed correctly
Can You check what is the reason

I don't know. Apparently the translation in the lang file appears to be correct for "length" and "angle" at least on my version 1.8. Can you please check in ToolsOnSurface > Language Translation....

Does the 'wrong' text means something in Chinese, and if so, what does it means?

Is this the only occurence of translation problems?

Also, do you use TOS version 1.8 or an earlier version?

Thanks

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby hebeijianke » Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:38 pm

Fredo6 wrote:
hebeijianke wrote:
Fredo6 wrote:...


Fredo

I'm using version 1.8a
The text displayed is not Chinese
There are several situations can not be displayed properly
I do not known the reason

The Translation is Correct
4.png
0

hebeijianke 
 

Re: [Plugin] Tools On Surface - v1.8a - 12 Jan 11

Postby fredo6 » Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:18 pm

Just in case, this may come from the fact that in your configuration, the Chinese language is defined with CN, not ZH.
The original file is defined with ZH.

Could you check what is the local language by typing Sketchup.get_locale in the Ruby console.

Thanks

Fredo
0
User avatar
fredo6 
PluginStore Author
PluginStore Author
 

SketchUcation One-Liner Adverts

by Ad Machine » 5 minutes ago



Ad Machine 
Robot
 

PreviousNext


 

Return to Plugins

cron

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ria21, TRANTHAIQUI and 11 guests

Visit our sponsors: